We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well managed and maintained” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
River Ridge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Well managed and maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Although we only stayed one night, it was a very pleasant experience.
The management was efficient and professional.
The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection of hot
and cold items were plentiful.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Check-in early for best room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Harold O,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    82
    36
    18
    26
See reviews for
122
97
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting our son at Keesler AFB. Booked for 5 nights via Priceline, but b/c our son's orders got changed, we decided to leave 1 day early. Neither the hotel nor Priceline would refund us!!! :( The pool is very small, not the cleanest but enjoyable. The rooms were clean; beds comfortable; breakfast was enjoyable. The front desk clerks, James & Thomas, were instrumental in making our stay so much more enjoyable with their help, tips, advice, etc. We would have been totally lost without their help!! :) The hotel does NOT show up on our 2014 vehicle's navigational system. We had to use my phone's "google maps" app to find the place. Is conveniently located off of Rt 609. Conveniently located off of I-10. Just a short drive to Biloxi beach & Keesler Airforce base.

Room Tip: Elevator is located at one end of the hotel (not central), so if you don't like to walk, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you stayed with us multiple nights. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the billing, and the pool. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with these areas. We value all guest feedback. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Delta, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night on a planned trip to Florida. The hotel had a simple charm to it. I would say clean with one exception: the duvet cover on our bed had a dried, crusty stain on it. It was a fair rate for the amenities. We enjoyed our quiet stay for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Hayley,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are sorry for the duvet cover. We will pass that on to our cleaning staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Country Inn is located just a short drive from the main street of Ocean Springs and the beach. The beach just at the edge of the old city (touristy area) it is not the best beach area as do-able. Just further down in Biloxi the beach is prettier and cleaner. The hotel has all the amenities that we could ask for including washer and drier (which was nice as we had been on the road for 2 weeks) soap etc. in vending machine. 0.75 for soap and 1.25 per wash and 1.25 to dry. Great rooms with good beds and pillows. The pool area had adequate number of chase lounges and chairs. There was also an invalid chair to help get in and out of the pool. The pool was a little older but in decent condition. Certainly met our needs on a very hot and humid afternoon. The breakfast was decent there were cold items as well as warm. There were fresh cookies which were a nice touch at the front desk. Staff was friendly and welcoming and asked several times if everything was ok. Would stay here again if we were in the area as it is just far enough out and still close to beach, casinos, sight seeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whouwhoami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear whouwhoami
Thank you for your very detailed review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hospitality, and everything that the hotel has to offer. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive to provide a great place for all of our guests to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Fairly clean. Soft pillows but hard beds. Air conditioning great in one room but not in another. Doubt I would stay again. Breakfast was okay. Nothing spectacular but filling and free. Staff was pretty nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank diannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear diannek,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bed, air conditioning, and the breakfast. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with these things. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn &Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. It was clean enough and did the job. Basic breakfast the next morning. Thin walls. I had to use ear plugs. Could use a bit of a "sprucing up". Good location just of the interstate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the end of the hall near the rear entry door. can hear every slam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Staci,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for giving us your feedback about the hotel. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Able to check in 30 min early. Room very clean. Feather pillows. 2 pillows in room to exchange as I can not use feathers. Room very clean. Breakfast included had meat, eggs waffle maker as well as all the usuals. Eating area very clean. About 5 miles from beaches but easy to get too. Definitely would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dmrn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear dmrn75,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast service. We are so glad that you and your friends stayed with us. Thank you for your time . We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
5.9 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing