We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Staff GREAT!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom suite. Room was nice.
Hotel seemed to be well maintained. Staff was very nice and made you feel right at home,
especially Rodney...
Would absolutely stay here again.

Thanks again Rodney, went above and beyond customer service........

Room Tip: One bedroom sutie very nice with small livingroom in it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sara S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for your comments about Rodney we will make sure that we pass these comments on to him. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    93
    45
    18
    27
See reviews for
139
107
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel didn't meet our expectations for Country Inn & Suites from past stays at the chain. We stopped directly and the price we paid was quite a bit higher than those listed on hotels.com or other web sites for that night. However, we were close when we decided to stop for the night and just wanted a room. The lobby and room were basically quite clean. The walls in the bathroom are showing their age and the last repainting was poorly done, so it might have seemed less clean than it actually was. The bedding was strange. The sheets were well-worn and the top sheet's top seam was completely torn apart. It would take only a quick fix on a sewing machine rather than putting something like that on the bed. It was also made strangely: the top sheet stopped short at the foot of the bed (nothing tucked in) and had excess length at the top. As some other people have noted, the bedding consisted of a top sheet and a heavy duvet-which I didn't want to pull up over me even though I was chilly. The breakfast was staffed by a very friendly attendant who also seemed to double at the front desk. Real dishes were used rather than throw-away plastic/paper. The offering was okay, perhaps a bit less than I've experienced at other hotels in the chain.
My overall feeling was one of not being completely comfortable at this hotel. The staff didn't seem very professional or overly friendly (other than the breakfast attendant). It seemed like a family-run hotel where cost-cutting corners had been taken, losing some of the "polish" of the chain.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KDDalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear KDDalso,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Ontario. Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

They welcome you like family here. Great clean rooms with all amenities.
Perfect location. Close to restaurants, shopping and major highway access.

Will definitely stay when in this area.

Special thanks to Dede.

Room Tip: Join Club Carlson (free) and get upgrades! All rooms are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misselly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Misselly61,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area. We value all guest feedback. Thank you so much for your time. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkinston, ms
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel!! I have NEVER been disappointed at Country Inn & Suites in Ocean Springs, MS! My favorite room is the jacuzzi suite although i have stayed in others before. I highly recommed this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were driving home from Florida and needed a place to stay for the night. I found a good price on this place while searching on my phone...I guess a Thanksgiving weekend special. In any event, we booked it. We arrived a little on the late side, but the cheery woman at the front desk greeted me with a smile and knew it was us- i.e. greeted me by name. We were so road weary- so it was a nice surprise.

The place has interior corridors/halls- which I prefer. The rooms were nicely appointed...dark woods, nice paint colors, granite in the bathroom, nice lighting fixtures, etc. We had a quiet night- comfortable sleep too.

It's also very convenient to the highway, so it's easy on and off of I-10. We'd stop here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HouCuseChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear HouCuseChickie,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We value all guest feedback. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Checked in around 4 a.m. Usually you spot one tired, red-eyed guy behind the counter, grumpy as heck and happy to get rid of you.
Not here. I was very welcome to check in at that odd time and i just loved it.
Quiet, very clean and comfortable.
Great service at night, great breakfast in the morning.
Guess where I'll be in May next year... ;)
Thanks a lot there in MS!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmfatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear fmfatlanta,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad we could accommodate you during your late check out. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is clean and convenient to interstate but whoever chose the bedcovers was way out in left field. The beds had a sheet and a duvet--no blanket. With the temp in 50s we didn't need heat but the sheet was too little and the duvet too much and too heavy. I called the desk and asked the clerk if they had any blankets, explaining the dilemma with the duvets. He said he would check the laundry room. He appeared at our door quickly with yes, two mattress pads! I almost laughed but didn't want to hurt his feelings as I realized he didn't know what a duvet was. But we used the mattress pads as blankets as they were better than the duvets. What a strange situation! Also the hotel smelled musty and dehumidifiers were being used in hallways.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear MandMDen,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We are sorry for the inconvenience with your blankets. We will discuss this issue with our staff. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
4.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.9 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing