We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff. disappointing room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    62
    46
    42
See reviews for
99
70
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a great experience. I will recommend you all to everyone! The staff was friendly and they delivered great customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay here, and to hear that you had a great time. Thank you.

Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski
Level Contributor
242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel looks as though it was being repaired but never got finished. There was painting tape on the door. There was also a gap under the door where the rubber was broken. We believe that is how a mouse got into our room. The room was not cleaned or anything during our 4 night stay. We had to go and ask for another bar of bath soap when we used the one up. The good things were the inexpensive price and the breakfast. Other than that, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Super 8 while in the area, I am sorry that your room did not get cleaned while you were here, I do not know if you informed the desk of the problem or not, and if you did and it did not get taken care of i am very sorry about that it shold have been taken care of. The painting is taking longer that we would have liked but it is under way now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Ocean Springs
Days Inn Ocean Springs
#5 of 9 in Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
Address: 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Springs Super 8
Ocean Springs Super Eight
Super 8 Ocean Springs
Super Eight Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing