We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food”
Review of Martha's Tea Room

Martha's Tea Room
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Anyone reading my reviews will know that I am a stickler for fresh ingredients. Martha's Tea Room uses all fresh food and it tastes great. All the sandwiches are specially designed by Martha and each is a real treat. The staff is very friendly and food is presented quickly. This restaurant has their act together.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The last guy must have eaten at the wrong restaurant because that isn't the picture of the place that I went too. It is a quaint Victorian style blue house and the food was excellent. The homemade bread melted in your mouth and the white chocolate bread pudding was divine. The cashew chicken salad was fresh and delicious. Definitely will go to this restaurant every time I visit Ocean Springs. Sat on the porch and there was a beautiful breeze.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nasty over priced food.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

They bragged about everything being home made & fresh but I saw that it was not. Cans & boxes are not fresh..sorry.

Helpful?
Thank RSmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great food, large portions and friendly staff.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this great lunch spot while driving the outskirts of Biloxi. I ordered a four salad sampler plate which was delicious. Our group of four included a seven-year-old boy and his 93-year-old grandmother. Everyone was very happy with their lunch. Try the bread pudding dessert it's out of this world. We arrived 20 minutes before they closed and were the last customers of the day, but they couldn't have been nicer and didn't rush us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surferjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“meh....”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The decor was cute, if you're an older person into tea pots. The food was fair and the waitress was less than friendly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Martha's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing