We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch Spot”

B B's Po-boy and Seafood
Ranked #6 of 146 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Lunch Spot”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We hit BB's a couple of times a week. Especially good are the shrimp PoBoys and his homemade soups. Creole shrimp and tomato bisque on Thursday and mushroom soup on Weds. Fried oysters and sweet potato fries are good, too.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    33
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious but expensive”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I found this restaurant on tripadvisor.com. Cute and quaint atmosphere. Very nice and helpful staff. I had the shrimp and corn chowder (tasted okay), the broccoli, bacon, cheddar bites (delicious!!!), and the fried shrimp with crabmeat dressing poboy (outstanding!). The food was great, but the bill was outrageous! My husband, daughter, and I went to lunch there. Hubby got a shrimp and oyster poboy, I got the shrimp poboy, and our daughter got the country fried steak platter. We got 1 appetizer to share and 1 bowl of soup to share. We got 2 desserts to share and tea and coke x 2. The bill was $74....for lunch!!!! Pricey but the food was truly outstanding! We will go back but go easier on the ordering.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great poboys!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first time here. Inside, anyway. I learned their operating hours the hard way. Parking is scary. People pulling in from HWY 90 and others trying to leave. The rule about staying on the right (like all roads in the U.S.) doesn't count here. Inside was a little confusing. One person takes your drink (only!!!) and others take your food order and bring it to your table. Anyway, the crabmeat and cheese poboy was close to the old Vancleave Special at Rosetti's. Messy enough to be good but not sloppy like some I've had. Now that I know the ropes, I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Worth the drive every time for a Great Lunch....”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My appetizer was the Corn & Crab Bisque, then I had a Great Oyster Po-Boy, Wow it was great. Could not handle dessert today stuffed, but normally it's very good. The sweet tea comes just right. Great Lunch, nice drive from New Orleans. I'll be back, time and time again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Locure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had been looking forward to trying BB's and maybe I was expecting too much. But it was average to me. The roast beef poboy and muffaletta are definitely not the best in town. The seafood options might be better but I don't think I will be back. To be fair though the service was great and very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B B's Po-boy and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to B B's Po-boy and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing