We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tatonut Shop

The Tatonut Shop
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Forget about all those so called donuts you thought you liked. This is the best you'll ever have. They're so light and fluffy!
The only down side is the place is super small and there is usually a line, but that only means it's good and so worth the wait. You have to try when you're in Ocean Springs!

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    43
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
341 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Some of the best donuts I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

What a great find! The moistest, lightest, best tasting donuts I've ever had. Who knew potato flour would make such a difference. It's located in such a cute setting. Very inviting atmosphere with extremely friendly staff. Grab a donut (actually you better get a dozen) and walk around the awesome downtown of Ocean Springs. Great food in a great setting. You do not want to miss this place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kittyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!!THE BEST Donuts ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

WOW!! This was a accidental find while we were in Biloxi, MS!!!
Feeling like donuts, we goggled donut shops and Tato-Nut came up. We were skeptical, at first, not knowing anything about the establishment. We parked in a quaint parking lot and walked down to the shop.
We we walked in, the smell was phenomenal! There was a good crowd there so we felt like it was a good choice.
It only took one bite and we were all hooked! They were heavenly!
There is a Krispy-Kreme, close by, but they don't hold a candle to Tato-Nut Donuts!!!
If you are in the Biloxi area, DO NOT miss Tato-Nut donuts!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingGnomette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
335 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Awesome Donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Simply said these are the best donuts on the GulfCoast! I have write 100 words to submit this review, so let me say again, the best donuts on the Gulf Coast. Ocean Springs is a quiet artsy town and worth a visit. So walk around and go to the Tato-nut.

Helpful?
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AS GOOD AS MY PRAIRIE MOM's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I didn.t know they existed but TAKEOUT was an excellent "greeting card" from this restaurant. A friend brought me a simple shopping bag packed with simple looking doughnuts, neatly zip-bagged in pairs. I tasted the first one and there stood Mother before me. "I told you the truly good things are always available in any generation - you merely need to flush them out of the secret multitudes around you. No matter where in the world you are!" When Mom baked with potato flour, the product was always tastier and more substantial than other flours could produce. Tatonut is proof positive. Thank you Jordan!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tatonut Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Tatonut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing