We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms-great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2010

A two room inn, sort of a cross between a B&B and a botique hotel in the middle of 'downtown' Ocean Springs. The rooms were seriously nice, beautifully furnished and well decorated. Neat old building with side veranda and private parking. Not inexpensive but location and quality of rooms make this a fair value. The Inn will be the place we will stay in Ocean Springs from now on.

Two small caveats: 1. You never see the owners, it's all automated. This is a bit odd at this price level, although my phone interactions with them were always friendly and positive. 2. Breakfast was a basket of muffins and pastries left in the room the day before. Admittedly, they were pretty good for day-old pastries, but probably best to drop the Bed & Breakfast part and just emphasize that it's an Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatchitochesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatOS, Owner at The Inn at Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Thank you so very much for the review. We have made a change on the breakfast and hope that it will be well received by future guest. All guest upon check in receive a gift card for each day of the week to a new local bakery. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that our attention to these items can make your next stay even more enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

We have stayed at several B&Bs and this is the best yet. There was no detail left out. It is a beautiful old house right in the middle of downtown within walking distance of everything. The room is impeccably decorated with antiques and contemporary pieces.
We had a small refrigerator with bottled water, microwave, toaster oven, wine glasses and a complimentary bottle of wine. There was also an antique chest with beautiful dishes inside and a coffee maker on top with a basket of coffees, teas, and creamers. The linens were beautiful and there were plenty of pillows.
The only thing that could be improved upon is the breakfast. Instead of having breakfast at the room, we were given a coupon to redeem at a nearby bakery. This would have been acceptable except the bakery had only a handful of items to choose from and they didn't seem to be made fresh. In fact, the items available on the second day were clearly leftover from the first day and reheated in microwave. The coffee was delicious. A much better choice is the Tato-Nut Bakery.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I intend to come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsister01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We Stayed in The Avenue Suite. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable.The bed was perfect. The Inn is located right downtown and we could walk to dinner and breakfast. Muffins and cookies in the room were good. A short drive to the gulf and casino if you wanted to gamble. Wireless internet free in room. Owners were very nice and service was great. The local Mardi Gras parade passed right in front of the Inn. We were very pleased all around. We would return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runningtheline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The Inn is so quaint and unique under the new owners. The Inn keeper and owner is a great Hostess. You will be so glad you chose "The Inn at Ocean Springs" for your stay in Ocean Springs. The location is also great. Downtown in the Historic District with shops, restaurants, close to beach, also museums, and galleries, etc. The new owner opened earlier than planed because of the demand.
Ada Guest, TN

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adagc3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Truly a hidden gem in one Mississippi's most endearing small towns. Located on the coast just 1 block from the Walter Anderson Museum and just minutes from the new George Ohr Museum. With fishing, many beautiful golf courses and the Casinos near by, you'll need more than one night to take it all in.

The hosts are most accommodating and the town has a very welcome feeling to it. Couldn't imagine a more peaceful and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

OMG...! Everything was perfect...The Inn was a great find... location, location, location... & a beautiful restoration tall ceiling and large molding & pretty chandelier. The town has great too... oak trees, beach, shops & restaurants too.
We had the best time... check out two dogs dancing (next door)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheerleader-Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heliodrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
1.2 mi away
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.7 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.3 mi away
The Roost Ocean Springs
The Roost Ocean Springs
#1 of 6 in Ocean Springs
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Address: 623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Price Range: $131 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn, boasting four beautifully-appointed guest suites at the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. Two suites are located on Washington Avenue, and two larger suites are located in the Bradford House on Bowen Avenue. Numerous restaurants, bars, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries are right at our doorstep, and the beach is just down the road! Guests can enjoy traditional charm with up-to-date amenities, such as private bathrooms, flat screen TVs, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access, along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing