We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Ocean Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Save
You added The Inn at Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The owners are so nice and helpful. They have two bikes you can use when you rent a room and so we bicycled all around town and on the paved path along the beach. This is a great place to stay if you want to stay in town and have walking access to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the beach. The room was beautifully decorated and clean and had all the amenities of a hotel room. They also have a cool place to hang out outside with a bench and swing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
60
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Inn was very charming and well appointed. Within walking distance of some very unique shops and museums. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ocean Springs is home to world famous artist Walter Anderson. His museum is only blocks away, well worth the visit! Would recommend The Inn to everyone. I will certainly be back to enjoy the charm of the courtyard and everything The Inn has to offer..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaneangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis tn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Inn is located in the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. It is a charming town canaped with oak trees. Our room was immaculate and appointed well. My wife found the dog boutique 'Two Dogs Dancing' (next door) a very interesting place and some fun buys for our pooch. The Inn is within walking distance of unique artsy shops & delicious restaurants. We enjoyed our afternoon at the beach and somebody had built a bonfire in one of the firepits (we had the pleasure to enjoy it). We hope to return for Crusin the Coast because we are a fan of The Inn & Ocean Springs!!! We will return!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is not what you want if you are looking for quiet. This is on Ocean Spring's "main" street and you can hear every car that drives by all night long. If anyone is in the front office, you can hear it clearly in the adjacent room. For the price of the room, a coffee maker that works would be good, too. The rooms are decorated in a charming eclectic fashion, but, for me, that doesn't make up for a good night's sleep. From our perspective, a previous review that described this location as peaceful was misleading and caused us to believe it would be quiet at night.

Room Tip: The room furthest from the street may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoingPlaces33300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level Contributor
560 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a small but wonderful inn. It only has two rooms, but they are beautifully decorated and have all of the modern amenities. It is right in the heart of a quaint town, a world away from the casinos of Biloxi. We got in late and only stayed one night, and so did not actually get to meet the hosts. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had such a great time at "The Inn" and in Ocean Springs in general...The Inn has everything you would ever need for a short stay. The room we were in is very tastefully decorated with antiques and luxurious furnishings. The ladies we dealt with were very kind and eager to get us anything we needed. Unfortunately the small businesses in town were shut down for New Years but we rode the bikes to the beach and walked down there several time. We never got bored. They are also pet friendly here as is the whole area which is very refreshing. A very quiet neighborhood, very old and southern. We will definitely be back, hopefully in the warmer months. The breakfast provided at the local restaurant was also delicious. You must try the Asiago grits.

Room Tip: We preferred the Mackey suite because it has a bench and it is closest to the street so you can sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I can't recommend this place enough! Lovely room, GREAT location..peaceful, restful and CLEAN.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
5.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
1.2 mi away
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
#5 of 9 in Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Property: The Inn at Ocean Springs
Address: 623 Washington Ave, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn, boasting four beautifully-appointed guest suites at the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. Two suites are located on Washington Avenue, and two larger suites are located in the Bradford House on Bowen Avenue. Numerous restaurants, bars, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries are right at our doorstep, and the beach is just down the road! Guests can enjoy traditional charm with up-to-date amenities, such as private bathrooms, flat screen TVs, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access, along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing