We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland, ms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treasure!”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. It's lovely and very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. We would recommend it to anyone!!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank guitarsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
66
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This was our second time to stay at The Inn and we were very pleased again. Ocean Springs is a magical small town and we love being within walking distance to all the shops restaurants and we took the bikes that inn provides to cruise down to the beach which was a very nice new addition. We will certainly be back! I also really liked the new cafe option for breakfast and enjoyed our coffee before heading out for the day under the new pergula in the back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rustyinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I loved the decor of the room - cool mix of very pretty antiques and modern pieces. Room was large and well laid out, as was the bathroom. Unfortunately there was a very strong smell of mildew/mustiness - made me wheeze, it was so bad :( The Inn looks very new, so it's not an issue of age - not sure what the problem was.
The location is perfect for dining and walking around, but it's on the noisy side during the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights in March. The Inn in lovely, we stayed in the end room. It's was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The location is great. You can walk to the galleries, resturants, and shops. One of the best places was LuLu's for breakfast. The Tato nut is great & Leo's for pizza.
My only complaints are the window treatment on the door. There was little to no privacy and the light from the porch comes in through the uncover top of the doors. You should replace the blinds with something better with more privacy and light blocking and put covering on the window that is over the doors. The other issue was the A/C. the weekend we were there the a/c, which we had no control over was set very cold for such cold nights. The heater couldn't keep up with the cold a/c. I had to sleep with my sweatshirt on.
Other then that is was a lovely Inn. Breakfast coupon for Lulu's was the best option. If we come to Ocean Springs again we will stay at the Inn again. Thanks for the wine Friday night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRetired2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Inn at Ocean Springs is so quaint and romantic! The room was nicely decorated with high ceilings. The location was in the heart of downtown...walking distance to all the local shops/restaurants. The accommodations were just perfect - exactly what we were looking for for a romantic getaway. Being from Ocean Springs it was great to come home and actually feel home at The Inn. Thank you so much for your hospitality. The beach bike cruisers were a big plus! We will be back most definitely!

Sherry Jo

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpetunia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches LA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

A two room inn, sort of a cross between a B&B and a botique hotel in the middle of 'downtown' Ocean Springs. The rooms were seriously nice, beautifully furnished and well decorated. Neat old building with side veranda and private parking. Not inexpensive but location and quality of rooms make this a fair value. The Inn will be the place we will stay in Ocean Springs from now on.

Two small caveats: 1. You never see the owners, it's all automated. This is a bit odd at this price level, although my phone interactions with them were always friendly and positive. 2. Breakfast was a basket of muffins and pastries left in the room the day before. Admittedly, they were pretty good for day-old pastries, but probably best to drop the Bed & Breakfast part and just emphasize that it's an Inn.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatchitochesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatOS, Owner at The Inn at Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you so very much for the review. We have made a change on the breakfast and hope that it will be well received by future guest. All guest upon check in receive a gift card for each day of the week to a new local bakery. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that our attention to these items can make your next stay even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We have stayed at several B&Bs and this is the best yet. There was no detail left out. It is a beautiful old house right in the middle of downtown within walking distance of everything. The room is impeccably decorated with antiques and contemporary pieces.
We had a small refrigerator with bottled water, microwave, toaster oven, wine glasses and a complimentary bottle of wine. There was also an antique chest with beautiful dishes inside and a coffee maker on top with a basket of coffees, teas, and creamers. The linens were beautiful and there were plenty of pillows.
The only thing that could be improved upon is the breakfast. Instead of having breakfast at the room, we were given a coupon to redeem at a nearby bakery. This would have been acceptable except the bakery had only a handful of items to choose from and they didn't seem to be made fresh. In fact, the items available on the second day were clearly leftover from the first day and reheated in microwave. The coffee was delicious. A much better choice is the Tato-Nut Bakery.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I intend to come back!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsister01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
5.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
855 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
900 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.4 mi away
Front Beach Cottages
Front Beach Cottages
#3 of 5 in Ocean Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Property: The Inn at Ocean Springs
Address: 623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn, boasting four beautifully-appointed guest suites at the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. Two suites are located on Washington Avenue, and two larger suites are located in the Bradford House on Bowen Avenue. Numerous restaurants, bars, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries are right at our doorstep, and the beach is just down the road! Guests can enjoy traditional charm with up-to-date amenities, such as private bathrooms, flat screen TVs, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access, along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing