We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Clean, fresh and newer building that is convenient to the highway. Wonderful beds with choice of firm or soft pillows. We were 'road weary' having traveled thru some very heavy rains and storms and were so happy to get to our room. Awoke refreshed & ready to visit Beauvoir. Breakfast was yummy, coffee delicious. We were ready for a great day!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Wonderful news! We just upgraded our pillows. Beauvoir, Jefferson Davis Home is beautiful especialy at Christmas time. Thank you for using us as a home base to Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a flight cancellation in Houston. Trying to get to Fort Walton Beach Fl. Had to take a flight to Biloxi, MS to complete the last leg of our flight reservations. Had never been to Biloxi and would be arriving late. Not knowing the area, opted for a Holiday Inn Express which we were familiar . This motel was the best. Clean, updated, staff was the most courteous. Arrived late and were treated royally. On site lounge with snacks etc. Totally took the panic edge off of our trip. Next morning we were greeted with coffee and excellent directions for our driving route to Florida. Highly recommend if looking for someplace to stay in Biloxi, MS. Very close to the airport also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for relying on IHG. Many of our guests rely on us as a stopover on their way to Destin for family vacations. Ocean Springs has a lot to offer and happy to be there for you in the change of your plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way to New Orleans for Mardi Gras. I used my mobile IHG application to find and book the hotel while we were on the road, with very little notice the hotel had our paperwork ready when we arrived. I am a platinum member of the IHG rewards program so we were upgraded to an “extended suite.” It was roomy and, if our stay had been more than one night, the additional room would have been greatly appreciated.

The hotel was clean and quiet and the front desk staff recommended a very good seafood restaurant nearby for dinner. The complimentary breakfast looked so bad that we stopped for breakfast elsewhere.

It’s a basic roadside hotel with comfortable beds and a disturbing looking breakfast.

Room Tip: There are laundry facilities so ask for a room away from the laundry room. the Extended suite provi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clamrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Member. We welcome our members and try our best to upgrade when available. Our breakfast is according to standards and in response to guests we are upgrading with Greek Yogurt, Multi-grain breads and more. We welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were having difficulty finding a room in Mobile due to the Mardi Gras celebrations so used our i pad and Tripadviser reviews to book in here. We were not disappointed and the hotel met every expectation.The staff were very friendly and they recommended McElroy's for dinner which was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Our IHG app is very user-friendly. Thank you for sharing and continuing on your journey to the Gulf Coast. As always...until the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and everything was wonderful! Our king suite was very nice, easy parking and the staff was very nice. The hotel was easy to get to, near the interstate. We will stay there again if back in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookiemonster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Our location lends itself to take advantage of so much on the Gulf Coast. Let us know if we can help plan your next visit. Until then...safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel in 6 months rather than stay at a casino hotel. As I said in my previous review in August the entire property and staff are very professional, courteous and make you feel at home. Once again Crystal was on duty when we checked in and was just as pleasant and courteous as our last stay. I was acknowledged and thanked for being a Priority Club Platinum Elite member. The only thing different was she is expecting her first baby any day now and she is still a model employee who loves to make people feel welcome. This is the best hotel in the area, 2 miles from the quaint little town of Oceans Springs with a lot of shops and close to the Casino's. There are many little restaurants in downtown which have great food and service. Be sure to eat at the Bayview Gourmet Resaturant as well as the Tatonut Doughnut shop, awesome!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will surely visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: We requested the fourth floor again and had a very quiet, pleasant and comfortable stay.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanH987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Welcome to our family here at Ocean Springs! We love to keep in touch with our guests and follow up on life. Crystal is a star employee in our family and happy to be of service to you. Thank you again for the recommendation and we will see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stay in Holiday Inn Expresses frequently, but this hotel has by far been the best we've stay in awhile. Check in was quick and we were even given an upgrade to a 2 queen suite. The hotel lobby was large and had plenty of seating. There was only one elevator, but we never seemed to have a problem catching it. We stayed on the second floor which did have an ice machine and vending. Our room was very spacious, and there was plenty of space to spread our things out. The bathroom was large enough to move around in, and they had Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Mouthwash AND a shower cap. (Thank you for the shower cap!) The beds were normal, and they did supply the soft and hard pillows. Overall, we were comfortable sleeping.
Breakfast didn't start until 6:30am, and we were up rather early but waited around. It was WELL worth it. They had different choices on cereals, chocolate milk (as well as skim and 2%), a selection of yogurt (low cal and regular), and hard boiled eggs in their fridge. The hot bar was a nice change - no gross sausage gravy. Today's selection was sausage links that weren't burnt and tasted GREAT. There was a nice selection of breads (whole wheat!!), muffins, and bagels with jellies, cream cheese, and other things you could spread. There were bananas available as well. Finally, there was a selection of juices to drink. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area and we were able to enjoy our meal and take our time. When we were ready to leave, there were plenty of luggage carts to move out with. Oh, and we were able to park RIGHT in front of the hotel so we didn't even need to move our vehicle to load and unload. Check out was easy, and then we were on our way. I would love to stay here again and I hope other Holiday Inn Express's can take note because I would love to see changes to the breakfast menu with more wholesome options!

Room Tip: If you don't want to wait on the elevator, stay on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowAeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Your comments are more than appreciated. We wish we could hire on all of our guests to be our spokespeople for the hotel. It is a pleasure to be at your service and let our guests enjoy their stays. Thank you for making us your preferred hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.8 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Address: 7301 Washington Ave, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Biloxi-Ocean Springs, Mississippi on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel is located right off I-10 and SR609. Just 14 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (GPT) and convenient to all that the Gulf coast of Southern Mississippi has to offer. Travelers appreciate our 'Stay Real' experience. Our facility is smoke-free and pet-free. One has access to a wide range of area attractions to enjoy including the beautiful Gulf Beaches only minutes away. Play golf between business appointments at a number of courses just minutes away. Come experience the Biloxi nightlife with the Casinos. Nearby businesses within a half-hour of our hotel include Northrop Grumman, Huntington Ingalls, Keesler Air Force Base, Chevron, Biloxi Regional Hospital and Mississippi Coast Coliseum. Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. Host your next business event or get together in our Meeting Room that can accommodate up to 35 people. Free High-speed Internet access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. For business or pleasure, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ocean Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing