We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and everything was wonderful! Our king suite was very nice, easy parking and the staff was very nice. The hotel was easy to get to, near the interstate. We will stay there again if back in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookiemonster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Our location lends itself to take advantage of so much on the Gulf Coast. Let us know if we can help plan your next visit. Until then...safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
39
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel in 6 months rather than stay at a casino hotel. As I said in my previous review in August the entire property and staff are very professional, courteous and make you feel at home. Once again Crystal was on duty when we checked in and was just as pleasant and courteous as our last stay. I was acknowledged and thanked for being a Priority Club Platinum Elite member. The only thing different was she is expecting her first baby any day now and she is still a model employee who loves to make people feel welcome. This is the best hotel in the area, 2 miles from the quaint little town of Oceans Springs with a lot of shops and close to the Casino's. There are many little restaurants in downtown which have great food and service. Be sure to eat at the Bayview Gourmet Resaturant as well as the Tatonut Doughnut shop, awesome!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will surely visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: We requested the fourth floor again and had a very quiet, pleasant and comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanH987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Welcome to our family here at Ocean Springs! We love to keep in touch with our guests and follow up on life. Crystal is a star employee in our family and happy to be of service to you. Thank you again for the recommendation and we will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stay in Holiday Inn Expresses frequently, but this hotel has by far been the best we've stay in awhile. Check in was quick and we were even given an upgrade to a 2 queen suite. The hotel lobby was large and had plenty of seating. There was only one elevator, but we never seemed to have a problem catching it. We stayed on the second floor which did have an ice machine and vending. Our room was very spacious, and there was plenty of space to spread our things out. The bathroom was large enough to move around in, and they had Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Mouthwash AND a shower cap. (Thank you for the shower cap!) The beds were normal, and they did supply the soft and hard pillows. Overall, we were comfortable sleeping.
Breakfast didn't start until 6:30am, and we were up rather early but waited around. It was WELL worth it. They had different choices on cereals, chocolate milk (as well as skim and 2%), a selection of yogurt (low cal and regular), and hard boiled eggs in their fridge. The hot bar was a nice change - no gross sausage gravy. Today's selection was sausage links that weren't burnt and tasted GREAT. There was a nice selection of breads (whole wheat!!), muffins, and bagels with jellies, cream cheese, and other things you could spread. There were bananas available as well. Finally, there was a selection of juices to drink. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area and we were able to enjoy our meal and take our time. When we were ready to leave, there were plenty of luggage carts to move out with. Oh, and we were able to park RIGHT in front of the hotel so we didn't even need to move our vehicle to load and unload. Check out was easy, and then we were on our way. I would love to stay here again and I hope other Holiday Inn Express's can take note because I would love to see changes to the breakfast menu with more wholesome options!

Room Tip: If you don't want to wait on the elevator, stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowAeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Your comments are more than appreciated. We wish we could hire on all of our guests to be our spokespeople for the hotel. It is a pleasure to be at your service and let our guests enjoy their stays. Thank you for making us your preferred hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent three weeks of September 2013 in this hotel. Very clean and the staff is very nice. Some gripe about the slow elevator (and it is) but I used the stairs - is I think 4 floors maximum so I can use the exercise.

Restaurants that are walking distance aren't very good but a lot of great options 2-3 miles away in Ocean Springs.

For runners, the Gulf Coast Running Club has events almost every Sat and meets every Sun at 0615 at Dunkin Donuts in Biloxi. Group run from Mosaic in Ocean Springs on Thursday nights.

Room Tip: I was in 324 which is near the stairwell, away from elevator, ice machine and so on. No issues with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkVanDuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for highlighting some of what the coast has to offer. There are so rmany possibilities for every interest and activity within minutes of our hotel. We try to honor every request and ensure a convenient place within the hotel based on the length of stay and needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay here during crusin the coast every year. We always come back. The service is great. Very clean! Happy staff always. I highly recommend this hotel. Plenty of room to park trailer if you trailer your car. I just love these folks!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Anna is our secret weapon in ensuring our guests get off to a great start when starting their days so early. Thank you for your continued loyalty and let us know if we can do anything for you.At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Express for many years for business and the staff is always friendly and helpful. They often easily accommodate my changes in travel plans and keep the place in excellent condition. The staff's recommendations for local sites and restaurants are extermely helpful. Special kudos and thanks to Ana who accommodates all the early risers and dispatches us with a hot cup of coffee and a kind work and smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We will pass on the Kudos to all the staff! Many of our guests are very early risers and we make sure to have coffee and a little something ready for them to take on the go. So many places to see and restaurants to eat at you just have to keep coming back to try them all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overnight stay for business trip. Very friendly and helpful desk attendant. Nice facility.

Room typical nice Holiday Inn Express room. Breakfast standard HIE fare.

Only con is the extremely slow elevator. Other people I talked with felt the same way. Otherwise a good stay.

Would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Would return is the best compliment a guest could give! Thank you and see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
3.8 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
49 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
Address: 7301 Washington Ave, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Biloxi-Ocean Springs, Mississippi on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel is located right off I-10 and SR609. Just 14 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (GPT) and convenient to all that the Gulf coast of Southern Mississippi has to offer. Travelers appreciate our 'Stay Real' experience. Our facility is smoke-free and pet-free. One has access to a wide range of area attractions to enjoy including the beautiful Gulf Beaches only minutes away. Play golf between business appointments at a number of courses just minutes away. Come experience the Biloxi nightlife with the Casinos. Nearby businesses within a half-hour of our hotel include Northrop Grumman, Huntington Ingalls, Keesler Air Force Base, Chevron, Biloxi Regional Hospital and Mississippi Coast Coliseum. Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. Host your next business event or get together in our Meeting Room that can accommodate up to 35 people. Free High-speed Internet access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. For business or pleasure, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ocean Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing