We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good options for kids”
Review of Phoenicia Gourmet

Phoenicia Gourmet
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good options for kids”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Wandered in for a late lunch. Had room to selves and attentive waitstaff. Fish special, baba ghanoush, and hummus good. Mac n cheese came with broccoli and fruit.

Helpful?
Thank ProfFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    63
    38
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had lunch there with a few friends. I ordered the coconut shrimp special. It was overcooked, so I was not impressed. My friends were happy with their selections. If I do return I will order from the menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nrntvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was very happily surprised at the food, BUT no wine, beer or alcohol so BYOB. I would definitely go again with a liquor stop before!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in for breakfast. Got seated right away. Server was courteous and efficient. Food was tasty. I am going to try the dinner service next.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had blueberry pancakes and eggs. It was very good and smelled wonderful. Good service. Seemed to draw in a good crowd but comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenicia Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Phoenicia Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing