We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We pulled off the road after midnight, and got 2 non-smoking rooms at this hotel. Our family ended up on floors 2 and 3 because to have both rooms on the same floor non-smoking, we would have had to have had a handicap room. The thing I didn't like was that each floor was half smoking and half non-smoking, so the hallway still smelled like smoke. I prefer non-smoking hotels, or hotels that the entire floor is non-smoking. It is obvious that the place is older and has been remodeled. I thought they did a pretty good job, except the tiling in the bathroom the grout wasn't pretty. It looked like a diy project, not a professional. We were only at the place for about 8 hours total, so we didn't use the pool. But it isn't attached to the hotel at all, parking lot on all four sides. I hadn't seen a pool like that in awhile. The staff were the best part about this place. The late night check-in woman was so sweet. The breakfast lady was also nice, and the cinnamon rolls were wonderful. They didn't have any recycling at the hotel either, so we had to put our cans/bottles in the trunk of the car until we got to a place with recycling.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2010

This was my first stay at this hotel and I am always concerned about what I'll find when I get there. The staff were friendly and they were in the final stages of a renovation. I certainly would/will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WISTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express earlier this week for a business trip. We had a very difficult find th location (we were given the wrong exit twice and the main entrance is not very well marked). When we finally arrived we were greated by a very sweet and welcoming front desk agent that promptly got us checked into our rooms. She gave us a few suggestions as to where we could go for dinner...although there wasnt much in the immediate area. We noticed a sign at the front desk that mentioned some hotel renovations in progress. When we asked where they were taking place she said "a little here, there and yonder." As we went to our rooms we found out that was just the case. The celing in the hallway had a large hole cut in it for an air vent. The bathrooms had patches of wall paper missing around the bottom of the walls. There was a large gap between the bathroom countertop and the sink basin. The room needed a good "pick-me up" all the way around. But I can easily say that the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and the rate was very reasonable. I would return once the renovation was complete!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank away4theday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I never stay at Holiday Inn Express, as they are usually surrounded by some kind of miserable urban sprawl and I prefer a place where I can walk somewhere to eat, drink, or sightsee. My employer reserved this place for me for a business trip and I loved it. Right off the interstate, but also just a couple of blocks from New Albany's very historic downtown. Shops, restaurants, and bars, but no strip malls, noise and traffic jams. The hotel was great too. Nice rooms and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notpracticing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Location was fantastic, right off the highway. Check in was a breeze. I had a reservation and we checked in late but no problem.

It is an older establishment and I think some things need a little work. The ice machine didnd't work on the second floor and I had to go to another floor for ice but that wasn't that big of a deal.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

While visiting relatives in northeastern Mississippi, we needed a place to stay for one night. I found the HIE in New Albany by doing a routine search on the Internet. We intended to stay in Tupelo that night, but the HIE New Albany was closer to our destination the next day. The room was well kept and clean, and the front desk attendant called our room shortly after we checked in to make sure that everything was satisfactory. The breakfast provided was very good. I also liked the location, since there were many gas stations and places to eat within a very short walk or drive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through northern Mississippi, and we will definitely stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

We're passing through on a long road trip from California to Georgia, and we spent our last night on the road here. This is a pretty good place - we'd stay here again. It is an older property, and while it shows its age here and there, it is generally very clean and well maintained. The front desk was friendly - check in was swift and painless.

The wireless didn't work the night we arrived, so I was reduced to using a 21.6K dialup connection. The morning desk clerk reset the motel's modem the next day, and the wireless came on strong.

There is a burg/steak restaurant, in the style of Sizzlers, next door. Pretty good food, but no beer/wine.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#1 of 3 in New Albany
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Best Western New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
87 reviews
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5.5 mi away
Concord Inn
Concord Inn
#1 of 2 in New Albany
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Albany

Address: 300 State Highway 30 W, New Albany, MS 38652-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express New Albany. Minutes from downtown New Albany, travelers appreciate how our atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. This three story, interior corridor hotel features 75 guestrooms (5 two room suites), fitness center, business center, an outdoor pool and the new Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. Only 32 miles from Tupelo Regional Airport and 80 miles from Memphis International Airport. We are located off Highway 78 (exit 61) the main artery between Tupelo, MS and Memphis, TN. Visit New Albany, MS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing