We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Albany, MS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Albany
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The stay at this facility was enjoyable. Nice quiet, clean room. The staff was very friendly. Hotel located near various eating places like McCallisters, Wendy’s, McDonalds, etc. WalMart is down the street. Few gas stations nearby. The traffic lights are a little strange because they are so close together being right off the interstate, so be patient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 419 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very good service from the staff and a very good breakfast to begin our trip.
Our room was nicely furnished and clean -- with only three very minor knockoffs.
1) One of the lampshades had an odd shadow in it. When I looked down inside, I could see that the plastic inner liner was deteriorating, with large pieces missing.
2) The bathroom was very nice, except that the only place to hang up towels were two posts mounted on the wall, back in the corner.
3) The shower door was installed backwards, such that the hinge side was adjacent to the inside hand rail (making it harder to reach when you opened the door. Plus, when you opened the door, it blocked access to the only two places available to hang your bath towel. Thus, you had to get completely out of the shower, close the door and then step past the door to get to your towel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

When we travel we make it a point to stay here because of the convenient location. It is nice hotel, close to places to eat. The rooms are clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable and they provide a good hot breakfast. The free high speed internet is a must for me and I have never been disappointed! This is one of my repeat hotels that I can count on when traveling. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Staff is very polite. Room exceptionally clean. Comfortable bed. Clean breakfast area,good selection.Located near major highway but traffic did not disturb sleep. Our second stay but not not our last.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mercynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Pet friendly property. Close to casual dining. East access to I-22. Close to civil war attraction. Close to gas stations. Ollie Banks is a great manager.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 466,247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a pleasure trip with our grandson. The staff was VERY helpful and professional. The hotel lobby was VERY nice. We did not take advantage of the breakfast but the light dinner was a delightful surprise. The room (a suite) was very large and laid out VERY well. The bathroom was SPOTLESS!!! On a scale of 1-10, our experience was a 15! We have stayed in other suites at other hotels and this is by far the nicest! Great job!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 584nancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

1300 mile drive and these folks still got a smile out of me. They were amazing. Late arrival, no problem. I'm not sure I have ever stayed someplace that made me feel so welcome and appreciated. I certainly appreciated them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Best Western New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
71 reviews
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
23.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Address: 320 Coulter CV, New Albany, MS 38652-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: $91 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Canton Ga ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing