We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Albany
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family stayed here while on vacation. The man that checked us in was very friendly and fast. Our room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfy. Our son enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. The morning staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    100
    26
    15
    11
See reviews for
166
81
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay in the hotel two times in the past several months. BOTH times I was greeted by a very caring front desk staff. The hotel is VERY clean and welcoming. It is also very quiet inside and out even though it is located next to a major freeway I was able to sit outdoords on the patio next to the indoor pool and read a book and do a bit of work. There is enough seating and food for everyone at breakfast, again very caring staff and clean here too! The location to this facility is convenient if you have anything to do in the area and the staff is really helpful for food and shopping needs. I wish THIS was the standard instead of the exception in hotel accomodations and staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTrioOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The quality and atmosphere is not lacking in this Inn. I enjoyed the Happy Hour and the neat folks I from all over. Great service,very clean rooms, excellent goodies and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allenriverford28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We recently traveled to Ripley, MS to vist family and brought along our chocolate lab for the trip. I am always VERY skeptical of 'pet friendly' hotels - often they will stick you in a designated 'pet friendly' room (which is often not people friendly). However, our experience at Hamton Inn in New Albany, MS was wonderful! From the time I made the reservation and inquired about their pet policy, to our check-in, and check-out, the accommodations were great. There was no pet fee or deposit (which I find to be rare). The staff were very loving to our fur-child. The room smelled great and was very clean. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because there isn't really a designated place for pets to run around and do their business (although I have to say, I didn't see one single poop anywhere on the grounds). Being close to major roads made me very nervous letting her run free to stretch her legs - she stayed on her leash. Also, for some reason, the doors slam REALLY loudly. I think we were on a busy floor with people coming and going from their rooms all day/night. Lastly, although I love most things about the Hampton Inn, I'm not crazy about their mattresses - a little too soft for my taste. However, I know MANY people who LOVE their mattresses...so take my opinion with a grain of salt. All in all, we plan to make this our hotel of choice for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great hotel especially for using Hilton Honors points. No movies to rent on the TV though. Beautiful decor and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Excellent hotel, great staff...wonderful place to stop on the way to the gulf coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was on a roadtrip trip heading home and was looking for a hotel to stop for the night.....I lucked out in my choice to stop in New Albany Mississippi at the Hampton Inn. ..from the young man at check in to my departure the next morning it was a great relaxing experience. The room was perfect, modern, up to date, very clean with an o so comfortable bed. Although I was just traveling through I will definitly return to this hotel in subsequent trips and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegoose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Best Western New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
18.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Property: Hampton Inn New Albany
Address: 320 Coulter CV, Canton GA, New Albany, MS 38652-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing