We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this peace of paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Nesbit B&B and Inns
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this peace of paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I just came back from a long weekend at Bonne Terre. Most of my visit was with family in Memphis but I decided to stay in the "outskirts" of town. I found that the location to both the airport an downtown Memphis to be a breeze (20 minutes to Memphis, 15 mins to the airport). I remember turning into the driveway off of Church road feeling like I had stepped onto a movie set. The property is breathtaking and you immediately feel like you have been transported to a very special place. I certainly didn't feel like I was in Mississippi. The grounds are gorgeous. I am surprised at how few pictures the website has of the property because I feel like it's the biggest attraction to this place. The room I stayed in was the Heather suite. I enjoyed the location, it was in the back of the house and had views of both a private pond and the pool. I liked this because some of the rooms face the driveway and another beautiful pond but I like that my balcony was more private. I have never stayed at an Inn before so I was unsure of the "rules". I checked in after 7:30pm which worked out ok since the restaurant was still open. I am glad I didn't check in later or I wouldn't have had a room. I did see another couple trying to check in but the office had already closed for the day and the restaurant wasn't open yet so they didn't seem too pleased about waiting around for someone to help them. I only found a few things frustrating about my visit. The first was no one ever seems to answer the phone at this place. It took 2 days for someone to respond to a message I left to make a reservation and the evening I was coming in I called to let them know I was arriving after 7pm and no one answered the phone. I do understand that I called after office hours but the restaurant on site was open and no one answered the phone there either. I just found it strange that a place wouldn't respond to voice messages sooner and wouldn't have a way for customers to reach them at a reasonable hour of the day. The other thing was that almost none of the rooms have a TV. This is probably a good thing since the noise is probably too much for the buildings but it would have been nice to have had the option to watch at my discretion.The owners Bob and Emily were both very nice and accommodating. The breakfast that is included is awesome certainly not anything like a food service breakfast at a hotel. I walked the property and all the bedrooms. The entire place is completely charming. My husband and I thought this would be our first and last visit to the Memphis area and we have decided we would definitely make the trip again just to be able to go back to Bonne Terre. We fell in love with this place, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovenlife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Bonne Terre Inn twice now. My most recent stay was this spring 2012. Both times have been extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Bill and Emily are very hospitable and try their best to make your stay memorable and carefree. The grounds are spectacular and the rooms and meals only improve the overall experience. Bonne Terre is a gem that is perfect for a visit to nearby Graceland or Memphis.

Room Tip: Just ask for a recommendation on the type of room that would best suit your needs. They have a vari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZombieChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Bride and bridal party wass preparing for wedding on wedding day and employee walks right into room twice without knocking and instructed that everyone had to go other than bride and they were not allowed bottle water in the room - they had to drink water in the cafe (but yet they will sell you champagne and strawberries - have to buy from them) for the room. Very rude person - will never go back to this location - do not recommend - ruined brides spirit 4 hours before her wedding

Room Tip: don't go to bonne terre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank r h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We were looking at wedding venues for our daughter and Bonne Terre was suggested by our wedding coordinator, who had seen the property when a client took her bride's photos there. I was appalled at the unprofessional manner in which Emily spoke to me in regards to our requests when trying to reach a mutually acceptable proposal. Instead of politely telling us their venue was out of our budget price-range (which is what I am assuming she was trying to say), I was asked personal questions (i.e. how much we were paying our coordinator, how much we spent on our daughter's dress, how long my wedding coordinator had been in business). She insulted my integrity, my wedding coordinator's ability to plan, my daughter's wishes for her special day, and suggested I was "holding out on her" with our "real" budget. If you want to be reprimanded like a child, don't mind following all Emily's suggestions, and have unlimited funds, Bonne Terre is your location! But our daughter and her fiancee will have their special day somewhere where the atmosphere is more positive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

having just returned from the us we have nothing but praise for Bob and Emily at the Bonne Terre, it was a pleasure to stay and we will be back! nothing was to much trouble, the room was a delight and breakfast exceptional, ok except the grits!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I choose to go there on our honey moon. We knew that we wanted to go to Memphis but when we found Bonne Terre decided that it was close enough. When we arrived the staff were more than welcoming. We stayed 3 nights and only went to Memphis one day because we loved being at Bonne Terre more. This fishing is awesome. It is so peaceful. We are planning many more trips there. Thank you Robert and Emily for making our honeymoon so great
More than satisfied
Brittany + Jeremy
Louisiana

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis. TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I had a wonderful time staying at Bonne Terre Country Inn for the weekend. The rooms are spacious and beautifully adorned with antiques and luxurious fabrics. Bob and Emily, the owners, made us feel right at home and even cooked a wonderful breakfast for us in the morning. It's hard to believe that this little B&B was located right under our noses, just a few minutes from Memphis.

If you decide to spend a night at Bonne Terre, I highly recommend making reservations at the restaurant they have there as well. The portions are huge and the food is of the highest quality. I had the filet of beef that was artfully served on top of a crisp potato cake with a side of asparagus. No trip would be complete without trying their cheesecake mousse dessert. A sumptuous, creamy, silky scoop of a cheesecake mousse was beautifully presented on a bowl shaped cookie and topped with a fresh strawberry sauce. It was heaven and looked stunning! I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bw2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesbit
17.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
15.9 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
20.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe

Property: Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe
Address: 4715 Church Rd, Nesbit, MS 38651-9498
Location: United States > Mississippi > Nesbit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nesbit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonne Terre – French for Good Earth – is the perfect setting for a relaxing getaway. Nestled away on 23 beautiful wooded acres in Nesbit, Mississippi, you’ll feel miles away from the everyday stresses of life from the moment you enter our winding drive. Whether traveling for leisure or business - impeccable personal service, attention to detail and fine amenities will make your stay here a memorable experience.Guests can arrive at the Inn – settled among the North Mississippi highlands – in a short drive from anywhere in the Mid-South. It's just 20 minutes from downtown Memphis, the Memphis International Airport or the Tunica Casinos.Bonne Terre Country Inn features 15 enchanting guest rooms, four downstairs, nine upstairs, and a large two bedroom suite over the stable. Each room has been beautifully decorated with fine French and English antiques; and features stunning views of our sweeping grounds and lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonne Terre Country Inn And Cafe Hotel Nesbit
Country Inn Nesbit
Nesbit Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing