We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful! The best kept secret near Memphis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Nesbit B&B and Inns
Memphis. TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful! The best kept secret near Memphis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I had a wonderful time staying at Bonne Terre Country Inn for the weekend. The rooms are spacious and beautifully adorned with antiques and luxurious fabrics. Bob and Emily, the owners, made us feel right at home and even cooked a wonderful breakfast for us in the morning. It's hard to believe that this little B&B was located right under our noses, just a few minutes from Memphis.

If you decide to spend a night at Bonne Terre, I highly recommend making reservations at the restaurant they have there as well. The portions are huge and the food is of the highest quality. I had the filet of beef that was artfully served on top of a crisp potato cake with a side of asparagus. No trip would be complete without trying their cheesecake mousse dessert. A sumptuous, creamy, silky scoop of a cheesecake mousse was beautifully presented on a bowl shaped cookie and topped with a fresh strawberry sauce. It was heaven and looked stunning! I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bw2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We recently stayed at Bonne Terre for a little getaway that was close by.
The property is very pretty and has a lot of "potential". I walked through most of the rooms and took photographs as well as the property.
Our room had new bedding, a fireplace and a terrace with rocking chairs over looking a peaceful pond. It also over looked a pool area. It was winter...but the pool was drained and dirty. Perahps, if the owners kept it running (not for use) but to make the view more pleasing it would be nice. I did see some benches around the pond and saw a lot of potential places for hammocks and swings which would be really nice for guest.
We had in room massages that can be arranged ahead of time.
We ate at the restaurant and ordered quite a few dishes in order to try them. The chef went above and beyond for us to sample his cooking. I thought that he did a wonderful job with our dinner. The dining room has a quaint ambiance with nice music playing.
Breakfast was also in the main dining room and was very good.
There is a lovely chapel on the property. It is very simple and would be beautiful for a wedding.
Overall we see a very pretty property that needs a bit more upkeep but has a lot of potential to become something really beautiful. Simple flowers in the room, water, and small touches would add a lot. We hope that this will happen with this sweet inn. :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tootlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Our office's Christmas dinner was at Bonne Terre in December, and it was a wonderful night. Everyone raved about the steak, and the food was beautifully presented. Our server was very attentive and made sure we had whatever we needed.

I also got engaged there a few years ago, in the Chestnut room! The property is just absolutely beautiful. It has two lakes and lots of trees. It was so nice to sit on our private balcony and watch the sun rise. It feels like you have gone away for a vacation, but really it's only like 20-25 minutes from Memphis. Super convenient for a hassle-free weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmb981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

Had 2 day meeting with staff and will come back again. Great rooms and food and meeting room was quiet, attractive and spacious. Accomplished loads
and left relaxed. Staff voted to bring spouses next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTTTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My wife and I honeymooned at Bonne Terre 6 years ago and were excited to see that it had re-opened. Our anniversary weekend was as wonderful as the first time we stayed there. We love this place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsbhldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walls, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

I attended the same wedding on September 25 as those that have reviewed before me. I found the chapel and reception area excellent. The owners were great, but the lady they had in charge when they were not there had no people skills and acted like she didn't care if any of us ever came back to Bonne Terre again. When the toilet paper saga started she over reacted and it was totally unnecessary to call the police against the young people in the wedding. She stopped the wedding at 10:45 p.m. Devasting to these young people who went into debt hiring a great band. So sad. I would recommend this wonderful inn to anyone if they can get a new manager.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbsolutelyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

I was asked to attend a business associates' wedding there.As soon as I opened my cars door I heard a lady in a very controling voice tell the Brides' Mother to keep quite and keep her mouth shut.I was shocked!I asked who it was and I was told the owner.Well I shugged it off as maybe they were sisters.On through the night the owner continued to be extremly rude with alot of people arriving.She even thretend to have two Senior citizens cars pulled unless proff was provided that they were handicapped.by using the parking spot for Handicapped drivers!Too make a long story short,during the reception the local Swat Team was called to escort all of the people off the property.The Bride and groom did not get to even have rice thrown on them.To my understanding it was over two stolen rolls of toliet tissue used to rollm the Grooms truck!This was horrible!I don't care what the other reviews say but they have been greatly changed.The children were really scared because of the Police present.The older people also were extremly concerned that they were about to be killed due to the Swat Teams present with automatic weapons.Something really bad could have happen with an accidental weapons discharge killing a child!But you know what,what do you expect for $10,000.00 today.By the way,the owner said that she was charging the Groom $2500.00 for the tissue paper which was replaced with a more expensive four pack.I do know that the Attorneys the Groom have been contacted about the matter.I would have to give these people the worst recomendation you have to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank knives2sellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesbit
17.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
15.9 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
20.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe

Property: Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe
Address: 4715 Church Rd, Nesbit, MS 38651-9498
Location: United States > Mississippi > Nesbit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nesbit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonne Terre – French for Good Earth – is the perfect setting for a relaxing getaway. Nestled away on 23 beautiful wooded acres in Nesbit, Mississippi, you’ll feel miles away from the everyday stresses of life from the moment you enter our winding drive. Whether traveling for leisure or business - impeccable personal service, attention to detail and fine amenities will make your stay here a memorable experience.Guests can arrive at the Inn – settled among the North Mississippi highlands – in a short drive from anywhere in the Mid-South. It's just 20 minutes from downtown Memphis, the Memphis International Airport or the Tunica Casinos.Bonne Terre Country Inn features 15 enchanting guest rooms, four downstairs, nine upstairs, and a large two bedroom suite over the stable. Each room has been beautifully decorated with fine French and English antiques; and features stunning views of our sweeping grounds and lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bonne Terre Country Inn and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonne Terre Country Inn And Cafe Hotel Nesbit
Country Inn Nesbit
Nesbit Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing