We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs better service..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

When I checked in they told me the room rate was $70. The next morning they told me the rates go up to $90 a day, during the weekdays...the construction was horrible..you could not rest on the weekends..was very dissatisfied and moved across the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peapod1hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over night, room was very clean. Walls are thin, you can hear the people next door. Would not recommend if you are a light sleeper. Front lobby is very clean. They do not give you a receipt unless you ask for it. There is a 10% fee for incidentals if you use your debit card, pet fee is $25. Overall, a decent place for an overnight stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simirugrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

read all your reviews, and decided to go with it, but was very disappointed in the rooms, they were on the small side, the rugs were stained, the furniture was so outdated, my grandmother would have decorated it better. to give them some credit, they are trying to renovate the place, but it seems only on the outside. bedding was o.k.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Studionsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The receptionist was very nice, accepted my coupon and gave me a quiet room newly remodeled. Snacks were served - popcorn and soft-serve ice cream. A nice touch after being on the road for a while. I slept in and missed breakfast but the serving area was clean and coffee was fresh and available all day/night.

The room was comfortable and fairly spacious and the bed was comfortable too. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymp, General Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Ted Speaker
General Manager
Quality Inn Pascagoula / Moss Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I am a traveling construction worker, who depends on the honesty of hotels to protect me and my belongings, provide me with a place to sleep and maintain hygiene between shifts. I recieve a small amount of money in order to pay for food,lodging, fuel, laundry, etc. On this particular project, I'm working the night shift. When I called the Quality Inn to inquire the owner/ manager Ted, told me " Oh yes sir it is very quiet and peacefullm during the day here we pride ourselves in our guests satisfaction and quality of their stay..... Now keep in mind the price for this hotel is twice as much as I was paying across the freeway at another hotel.....I am so sick of being ripped off and lied to.... they have been doing renovations and repairs to the exterior walls and the roof jackhammering and scaffolding and it has been impossible for me to sleep during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lafe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here while traveling through Louisiana, on my way to Houston from central Florida. It was a convenient location between the two.
The hotel was under construction at the time. I did get one of the remodeled rooms, which was fairly Ok. It seems all the hotels in the area are on the expensive side. I paid $76 and change here. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. The fruit was fresh. I would stay here again if stuck in the area, otherwise I will travel down the road a little further, Prices go down as does the traffic 10 miles down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is remodeled and away from the construction area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Been staying at the Quality in for a week now and the have a fantastic hotel. They offer everything here to make life easier when you are away from home. The entire staff are very courtious and helpfull, and they seem to be investing in the the maintenance which to me is very important, (after all first appearance is everything) The free breakfast is fantastic wide variety of food, always free popcorn, fruit and ice cream all day. Computer room ,fitness room,laundry room all remodeled. All in all freat place to stay

Room Tip: I stayed in room 207 and found plenty of parking every time I came back to room and close to front l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Flagship Inn
Best Western Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#5 of 9 in Moss Point
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moss Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 6800 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range: $61 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 10 and Highway 63. This Moss Point, MS hotel is minutes from the Pascagoula River Audubon Center, Gulf Coast Gator Ranch & Airboat Swamp Tours, McCoys River & Marsh Tours Biloxi Casinos and Bellingrath Gardens. Local businesses include Northrop Grumman Aviation, Huntington Ingalls Ship Systems, Plant Daniel, VT Halter Marine, Signal International, First Chemical, Mississippi Phosphate and Chevron Pascagoula Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Moss Point
Moss Point Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing