We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the West!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Hope Mills, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in the West!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in May, 2012 and that experience was awesome. The experience guided us to repeat our stay again in Jul, 2013. The hotel was nice, staff was cooperating and they gave us a nice room on the first floor. We were located in walking distance from the restaurants. The room was clean and the mattress on the bed was comfortable which made the sleep so nice. Very affordably priced which made the stay even more enjoyable. We felt very safe and secure staying here. Recreational amenities at Best Western Flagship Inn include an outdoor pool; complimentary continental breakfast that is served daily. This property also offers coffee in the lobby and I think complimentary newspapers in the lobby in which I saw a few on sight. Onsite parking is free. Our guestroom came with a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free Wi-Fi. The bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include complimentary irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request included wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily and they really do a wonderful job cleaning and preparing the room for another nights stay. Thanks’ Best Western for providing for me and my family another wonderful out of town experience and looking forward to repeating the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Whoo...hoo!! Awesome...thank you so much for your recognition and loyalty to our property! It is a great privilege to recieve such feedback as this. It is guests like you that make the effort worth while. We dedicate our services so that valued customers will continue to return time and time again. I promise that your review will be read to each staff member that we have. Again.. thank you from the bottom of our hearts, and we can't wait for your next return!! Have a wonderful day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    77
    18
    14
    13
See reviews for
119
71
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are members of the Best Western rewards program, travel extensively and sorry to say we were very disappointed with this BW hotel. With a name like, "Flagship" one would think the standards would be high. It's an old place in dire need of refurbishment. This was the worst one we have been to in all our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It is with our sincere regret we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is vital to each and everyone of us to give you exceptional service and the best that we have to offer. Although our hotel was one of the first on the block, we are continually upgrading, renovating, and improving our property to fit our guests needs. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better accommodate our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great beds and service. Anything you need they will help find it. Great breakfast! The location is close to the interstate and other area attractions. This hotel is highly recommended online and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The animals made from the towels were a definite plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The comments and opinions that our guests have are truely taken to heart. Hope to see you in the near future. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel on our way from Houston to Orlando. We were recommended this hotel by the Holiday Inn. We were a little leary because it appeared to be an older property, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great and the staff very friendly. On Saturday morning I sit in the lobby with the kids waiting for everyone else to come to breakfast, I observed the front desk person and another lady who carried herself as a manager greet one guest after another with a pleasant hello and thank you. This was not rehearsed it was genuine. As other staff came in (they appeared to be housekeepers) they greeted the 2 women and appeared to be happy to be at work. WHO IS HAPPY TO WORK ON A SATURDAY MORNING? Someone is doing something right here. Keep up the good work! Also ate at the Mexican restaurant across the street, (can not remember the name) food was good and fast.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor. quiet and very clean. No elevator not an inconvenience only one lever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
WOW!!! How much we appreciate your feedback!!! This is terrific. Our staff here can not thank you enough for the kind words and acknowlegement. As we know the property was built before most properties in this area, we strive to ensure our guests have the same (if not better) quality of service and experience as the rest. It is nice to be recognized for that. We hope to see you in the future and again...THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Our room was in great condition. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens. I have stayed at more expensive hotels that were not as well maintained as our room. The breakfast bar had sausage, eggs, biscuits waffles, cereal and an assortment of bread and pastries. The cute origami towel animal on our bed brought a smile to our face after a long drive. There was a nice chair with ottoman and reading lamp, plus a very comfortable desk chair with a nice work space. Terrific stop.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BVCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Awesome review! Your feedback is dearly noted and will be shared with the entire staff. Your experience here is our first priority. The towel animals are just a little extra touch to give you that welcoming feel as you enter your room. And we wouldn't imagine sending you out on the road without a great breakfast to start the day. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles LA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a stopover on a 13 hr trip. We didn't check in until 10pm and were out by 7am, but the beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. The pool looked nice, but wasn't able to try it out. Both at check in and out, the front desk clerks were polite and friendly. We wanted to stay longer but we had a long day of travel in front of us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Our staff here would like to thank you for your kind words. It is our responsibility to give each guest the best experience that we can. We wish you could have stayed to enjoy the pool and other amenities. Hopefully we will see you in the near future, when you can stay longer! Have a wonderful day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rooms are awesome. The staff was great. I initially booked at Shular Inn. However, they sent me here and everything was just wonderful.
I would love to come back but the rates are higher than Shular Inn and Shular Inn hotel rooms are just as comfortable. If I can afford Best Western, they would be my first choice.

Room Tip: If you have a pet the rooms in the back on ground floor would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It was unfortunate that you had to be walked from Shular Inn, but we are excited to have had the chance to accommodate your lodging needs. It was our pleaseure! We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Flagship Inn

Property: Best Western Flagship Inn
Address: 4830 Amoco Dr, Moss Point, MS 39563-9572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moss Point
Moss Point Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing