We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Nice & Dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Super Nice & Dog friendly”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a Very Nice Clean Stay. We really enjoyed this stay. So delighted with the towel Bunny animal on the bed with a Nice Welcome Note. Free WiFi , Hair dryer, Coffee maker with Four refills, The Beds Wow ! Super Soft & Warm. And best of all Very Smoke FREE room. And the 2nd Best Part Pet Friendly. For 2 adults and One Pet under $100.00 what a Deal w/ Free Breakfast.
Service Excellent
Value Excellent
Sleep Quality Excellent
Cleanliness Excellent
Thank you Best Western FLAGSHIP Inn >> Moss Point, MS
Thanks again we will be Back. God Bless

Room Tip: Just be Nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMacTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Yay!! We can not thank you enough for your awesome feedback. It is dearly appreciated. Our staff here at the Best Western Flagship enjoys making your stay both comfortable and memorable. We hope you come again in the near future. Thank you again and be blessed!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    75
    17
    14
    12
See reviews for
114
69
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel has the most wonderful, helpful staff, and we planned to stay a few days to explore the area. However, after learning the WiFi did not work, we left after just one night. The hotel management really needs to upgrade the WiFi in this nice hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Em649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I would like to Thank You for your feedback. Our staff is thrilled that you took the time to show your appreciation for them. It is dearly noted. We can assure you that the issue with the WIFI will be discussed and addressed. It is our job to give you 100% customer service. We hope you come again so we can have the chance to redeem ourselves fron this inconvenience we had caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were delighted to be welcomed to the room with a towel animal on the bed. The large accessible room was perfect with two chairs and a small table and adequate grab bars in the bathroom. The breakfast was very good with sausage, cheese omelet and much more. We really appreciated the 24-hour desk coverage. I had to call the desk at 2:00 am to get clean sheets. My husband had a temperature of 102 and could not get out of bed quick enough. Tonya at the desk was sweet and took care of it immediately. When Billy and James, the security guys came with the sheets my husband had fallen on the floor and could not get up alone. They were so helpful and reassured us both. Billy called the paramedics and several came and after some time were able to get my husband back in bed. The next day he was fine. We were so appreciative of Tonya, Billy and James. They helped us through a really difficult situation and they are just an example of the friendly,helpful staff at this motel..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJERBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
WHAT A REVIEW!! Thank you so much for your acknowledgment of our hotel staff. It is always a pleasure to be remembered. I am sorry the incident with your husband occurred,however, it was our duty to make sure that you were taken care of. We value our guests and realize that you are the reason we are here. Hospitality is not just a job for us, it is a way of life. Weappreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was super clean and the customer service excellent. We were a bit nervous about this room because of the price but we were very happy to see the room and the welcome towel animal! Great place and we highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was a dream come true. After a horrible stay in a hotel in Texas I was nervous about staying in another hotel but this Best Western location exceeded my expectations. The rooms were extra clean, the beds were extra comfortable, and the breakfast was extra good. The staff was wonderful and went to great lengths to ensure our stay was wonderful.

I am very picky about my hotels and I am thankful there are hotels that are concerned about their customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: This is not an out of the way hotel. There are several resturants available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnwl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wonderful experience here. Front desk was very kind & welcoming as well as helpful!!! Rooms were very clean & nice. Breakfast exceeded my expectations! Hot food, wide variety, and two very helpful breakfast room attendants! Much better experience than other hotels in the area! Keep it up ladies, you will be getting my business in the future;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyWilkerson, Front Office Manager at Best Western Flagship Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Rebecca:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with us. It was a pleasure to assist you during your stay. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy a comfortable, clean room, and a hot breakfast before continuing your travels. We are looking forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
8.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gautier
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Flagship Inn

Property: Best Western Flagship Inn
Address: 4830 Amoco Dr, Moss Point, MS 39563-9572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moss Point
Moss Point Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing