We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to stay for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay for the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Arrived at about 12:00 a.m. driving back from Florida headed to San Antonio. Front desk was helpful in getting a bottom floor room with two queen beds. Room was very nice and clean. the bed was really comfortable for us - slept great. Kids even liked the room and how comfortable the beds were. We stay at quote a few hotels and they definitely know a bad bed. For being an older property the room was upgraded nicely. We didn't eat breakfast or use the pool. However, we stayed next to pool and according to my kids - they approved of size and cleanliness. Will make it a stop in the future when traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX4Ever42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    74
    17
    14
    12
See reviews for
113
68
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I know what you're thinking - how can there be a 2 star review after the 5 stars behind me? Yep - I'm asking the same thing. To be fair, it was the only room available that night. The hotel was fully booked. It was at the back of the hotel, on the 2nd floor. I guess they don't normally put people in there. In my case, I was traveling with my family from Orlando to Houston, and I needed to rest for the night.

Anyway, the room looked dingy. The outside smelled like fish (I was told the next day that the entire area is close to the wharf), and the inside smelled moldy.

On the plus side - you get free breakfast and free wifi. And the front desk did tell us to check out the room first before booking for the night.

There are other hotels in this location, by the way. We called most of them, and they were all fully booked. We stayed on a Saturday night, and I guess that's a busy time for lodging in this area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ewr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMFSI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceding your expectations. We take pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service and accommodations. Your feedback does not go unnoticed, and we will use it to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to accommodate your lodging needs, and thank you for your time!
Tracy Wilkerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here on our way to florida and back. The first room looked like a model room. It was big, roomy and very clean. The beds were very comfortable, it had a microwave and mini fridge (it didn't cool very well). The bathroom was very clean and the only problem was water pressure if you like hard water. Breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, biscuits, cereals, juices, coffee, fruits, etc,). The girls went out of there way to make sure we had plenty and nothing was lacking. The hotel is about a 20-30 minute drive to casinos depending on traffic. The second room didn't look as kept up as the first but it was still a great stay. It was the same as the first. I can't say much negative about it either.There are several restaurants and gas stations around. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 201 was nice, ample and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were traveling through MS recently and decided to stop for the night. We had looked at a competitor across the street but the price was $130 for the night. We decided to look around and checked this hotel. I was a little leery about the room doors opening to the outside but once I saw the room, it didn't bother me any more! For $70 we had wifi, king size bed, in-room refrigerator and microwave, hot breakfast/make your own waffles, and check out wasn't until noon! We were so impressed we decided to stay again on the way back home! Friendly service and comfortable beds! Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stampingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice, clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with waffles, omletes, biscuit & sausage. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here one night and really liked it. Rooms are updated and very clean. It is Holiday Inn's sister hotel. It is also a pet friendly hotel. They charge a fee of $20.00. Bed is comfortable as well as the sheets. They do cute little animals made out of towels and leave on your bed.The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: You drive up to your room which is a plus when you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMFSI, Manager at BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated! We value your opinion and hope to see you in the future.
Tracy Wilkerson
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Quiet, clean, comfortable. Easy on and off I-10. It's a good place to lay your weary head after a day of driving, then move on early in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
8.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gautier
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
Address: 4830 Amoco Dr, Moss Point, MS 39563-9572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moss Point
Moss Point Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing