We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Point, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Of the hotels I've stayed in during my trips to Moss Point, I've found the Hampton Inn to be the best. The staff is very nice. The building is well maintained. The hotel's ammenities are good. Plus the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and gas stations. This hotel is now my hotel of choice when visiting Moss Point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darvis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake F, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing this great review. At the Hampton Inn - Moss Point, we take extreme pride in the service we deliver and love when we hear these great results. If there is ever anything we can do to better your stay the next time around, please let us know and we will make it happen. Thanks again!

The team @ Hampton Inn - Moss Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    89
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
100
64
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geismar, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was cheerfully greeted by the hotels' person on duty, who acknowledged that I was a Silver member. She made conversation recognizing where I was rom and asked about my drive in. She quickly checked me in and gave me a complimentary bottle of water, instructed me as to where my room was located and told me of the of the best place for parking to access the elevator. Upon entering the room, I found it to be very clean and bright. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room for our perusal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake F, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this stellar review. First of all, thank you so much for being a hilton honors member, we truly value our honors members at the Hampton Inn - Moss Point. We are all thrilled to hear you were satisfied with all the amenities the Hampton Inn - Moss Point has to offer. Thank you again for the review and we all look forward to seeing you for your next stay!

Warm Regards,

The team @ Hampton Inn - Moss Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I use this hotel once every other month for work meetings. The hotel is clean and has everything you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The in room internet service is fast and easy to connect to. The bed is the best bed I have ever used at a hotel before. The breakfast is always changing everytime I visit and everything I have tried is great. I will not stay at any other hotel in Moss Point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake F, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review you submitted for our hotel! We are happy to hear your internet was fast and the staff service exceeded your standards. We totally agree at Hampton Inn, the beds are in no doubt, the best beds available! Thank you very much for staying with us again, we hope to see you in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

The team @ Hampton Inn - Moss Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for one night. It is near restaurants and gas stations. The lobby and guest rooms were nice -- looked as if they had been recently remodeled. Staff was friendly. Premises were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake F, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review and for staying with us! We are happy that you found the premises clean and that you enjoyed the warm southern hospitality that the Hampton Inn team provides. If there is ever anything we can do better in the future, please let us know and we will try our best to make it happen!

Warm Regards,

The Team @ Hampton Inn - Moss Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Check in was easy, staff was excellent, breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it is always a great place to stay. I recommend this Hampton Inn any time you are in Moss Point and needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn. This hotel is the newest on in that area. Very clean and nice size rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hampton in Moss Point is a good convenient location to the highway (easy on easy off) and conveniently located to where I had business. Clean, quiet. Within walking distance to Ruby Tuesday (in their backyard), McDonalds next door. The staff was very nice, I got in from a very long day of flying (canceled flight and re-booked 8 hours later). I got in around 11:30pm and the girl at the desk knew who I was immediately and said she was waiting for me to get there all day. I thought that was nice; it made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Flagship Inn
Best Western Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
272 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moss Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moss Point

Property: Hampton Inn Moss Point
Address: 6730 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moss Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pascagoula-Moss Point is located 1/4 mile South of I-10 at exit 69 on Highway 63. Our cozy rooms are equipped with signature Hampton beds, 32" LG LCD flat screen televisions, granite countertops, refrigerators, microwaves, and so much more. Our rooms cater to both the 1-2 night & extended stay travelers! We welcome you to come enjoy the amazing breakfast experience we provide. Breakfast includes waffles, danishes and pastries, fresh doughnuts, bagels, breakfast wraps, cereal, and a variety of your favorite fresh breakfast juices! Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, S&S Steakhouse Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's, Hardee's, KFC, and Tay's Bar-B-Que are all close by for a short walk to grab a bite to eat. Our location is less than 5 miles from Navel Station Pascagoula, Northrop Grumman Ship Systems (Ingalls) & Chevron Refinery makes us the perfect choice for business/corporate travelers. Please give us a call if you have any questions, we would love the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Moss Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moss Point Hotel Moss Point
Moss Point Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing