We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel on I-10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel on I-10”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have stayed here many many times. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly. The breakfast, which is free, is not bad.
Clean and remodeled work out room.
The only complaint is noise from the McDonalds next door and some of the air conditioning units are very loud.
I suggest requesting a room on the opposite side from the McDonald's.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tree95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake_Hampton_Foster, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Most of all, thank you for repeatedly choosing this hotel as your point of destination! We appreciate the business very much. If there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask!

Warm Regards,

The Hampton Inn - Moss Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    89
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
100
64
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year on spring break from Texas to Florida. Something has happened since last year with housekeeping. We had 3 rooms each room had something wrong. One room had a dirty towel thrown over shower rod, one had trash left in the trash can from previous guest and our room had a permant stain on bottom sheet. Did we complain No because some business people think people complain because they want something free or they could not afford it in the begining. Would I stay again, yes we love being able to walk to Ruby Tuesday and McDonalds and overall the stay was good. We had fun 11 family members traveling together.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake_Hampton_Foster, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your place of destination, we truly appreciate it. I am so sorry to hear about the condition of your room. We take pride and maintain a very high standard at our hotel and these conditions are not acceptable in any manner. I can assure you, you will not find the same problems on your next stay. We sincerely hope you come back to see why the Hampton Inn - Moss Point is the #1 hotel in the Moss Point/Pascagoula market.

Thanks again,

The Hampton Inn - Moss Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We were driving between TX and FL and chose this place about an hour out. When we arrived, they let us know they had 4 rooms out of service due to housekeeping leaving them dirty, and we'd have to stay somewhere else. They offered to walk us to their sister property, Comfort Inn, and refund our cost of the stay. What was really disappointing was that they were still open on various websites for bookings when we checked in, and other families like ours could still be booking rooms that really aren't available. When I mentioned this, I was told, yes ma'am, we'll work on fixing that. We accepted the walk to the other property and they upgraded us to a suite. Comfort Inn was surprisingly a good stay. Hampton Inn, on the other hand, was setting themselves up for some upset customers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmac0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake_Hampton_Foster, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I apologize about the situation that occurred, we strive for all guest to be 100% satisfied. What really happened is that we had one company (4 rooms) check out very late so the rome were unfortunately unavailable (rather than housekeeping just leaving the rooms dirty). We try very hard to not let this happen and are actually one of a few properties that do not oversell our hotels because we feel this is not good practice for guest satisfaction. We are however, glad you enjoyed our sister property, we were happy to cover the cost of the stay for you. We hope you give us another shot in the future to show you why the Hampton Inn in Moss Point is the leader in customer satisfaction in the Moss Point market!

Warm Regards,

Blake Foster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My wife and I appreciated the hospitality of the front desk staff (Sonya) and the quality of the room. Breakfast was well done. Convenient to several restaurants and a convenience store.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake_Hampton_Foster, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Wow, what a great review! We appreciate these reviews, especially as the consumer is driving the advertising market more than ever before! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we will pass the kind words on to Sonya, she is a great front desk associate. We hope you come again and see us soon!

Warm Regards,

The Hampton Inn - Moss Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed in room 209 for two days and i hated to leave. The room was sooo amazing it was the cleanest room i have ever stayed in!!!!!! I will only stay in a room there if it is cleaned by Ms. Nafeesah! And she is soo nice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetsmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake_Hampton_Foster, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! Ms. Nafeesah is a great room attendant and will be thrilled to see that she got mentioned on Trip Advisor! If there is ever anything we can do to better your stay please let us know and we will make it happen right away. Thank you for staying with us!!

Warm Regards,

The Hampton Inn - Moss Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stay at this hotel every week for 3 nights. Sonya checks me in every Monday and she has been great ! Fresh warm cookies at 5pm and a great clean room. The complimentary breakfast is perfect to start my work day. The breakfast area and workout room have been remodeled and they look great. I'll be staying here every week for possibly many years and it is my second home. Thanks Sonya and Hampton Inn Moss Point for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland,al.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience made so by very friendly and courteous staff.The breakfast lady(I believe her name was Velma) was swamped by a huge crowd one morning but never lost her composure or that winning smile and handled the breakfast serving in an excellent manner.Our housekeeper (Shanta Hall) was always friendly and most helpful.The hotel was clean,beds comfortable, and good location.Check in folks were great and had a very smooth check-in. I certainly would stay here again if back in this area.

Room Tip: Lower level if possible as the elevators are just a tad slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xrayhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake_Hampton_Foster, Owner at Hampton Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review, we are thrilled you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I spoke to Shante and Melba last week and they were so excited to hear they got mentioned on this TA review. Thanks again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards from the entire Hampton Inn - Moss Point team,

Blake Foster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Flagship Inn
Best Western Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
272 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moss Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moss Point

Property: Hampton Inn Moss Point
Address: 6730 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moss Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pascagoula-Moss Point is located 1/4 mile South of I-10 at exit 69 on Highway 63. Our cozy rooms are equipped with signature Hampton beds, 32" LG LCD flat screen televisions, granite countertops, refrigerators, microwaves, and so much more. Our rooms cater to both the 1-2 night & extended stay travelers! We welcome you to come enjoy the amazing breakfast experience we provide. Breakfast includes waffles, danishes and pastries, fresh doughnuts, bagels, breakfast wraps, cereal, and a variety of your favorite fresh breakfast juices! Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, S&S Steakhouse Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's, Hardee's, KFC, and Tay's Bar-B-Que are all close by for a short walk to grab a bite to eat. Our location is less than 5 miles from Navel Station Pascagoula, Northrop Grumman Ship Systems (Ingalls) & Chevron Refinery makes us the perfect choice for business/corporate travelers. Please give us a call if you have any questions, we would love the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Moss Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moss Point Hotel Moss Point
Moss Point Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing