We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
A TripAdvisor Member
Katy, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed December 25, 2012

had to change rooms because the toilet in our original room had poop floating in it plus urine on the bowl rim. We were moved quickly to another room- great shower and beds even though we had that little floating problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 201 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice folks but it needs some work. The entrance is very hard to find as you have to drive up the hwy about 2 blocks and turn in between 2 "hot pillow" hotels. An entrance sign would be a nice touch. Extremely hot on the second floor. The internet did not work the night we were there.

Laquinta loves dogs and the free breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The 3rd floor is under renovation and since we asked for smoking thats where we where placed along the paint pails,spackle machines in the hallway and so on. The web site say's new flat screens not our room as off 11/25/12 it had a old 26 inch tube. We are suppposed to be upgraded every night as we are freguent LQ guests but not here, it was never offerd to us. The room was diffrent with even a phone over the toilet so I quess you can call out while using it or make a call while showering.
The room was not vacumed after spaclking the ceiling but I quess as a smoker in this LQ we should be happy they acept us. LQ over all had better pick up its socks as it is quickly becoming another motel 6 or super 8. It is pet friendly which is why we use LQ so much coast to coast but lately LQ has been down hill especialy in the deep south. The breakfast was standard LQ ok but nothing above any where else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Usually we are completely satisified with the rooms and service...That was until my husband booked a room for 7 nights, 24 hours in advance...When he arrived the following evening after hours of driving much to his surprise he was advised the maids were already gone for the day and he would have to make his own bed...Not Good...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank litegrneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We traveled from Tampa, FL and made our stop in Moss Point. The personnel at La Quinta Inn always makes us feel welcome. We stopped there a few times in the past years. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
new orleans
2
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My spouse and I spent threee nights at this location in Moss Point, MS due to the prolonged power outage in New Orleans following Hurricane Isaac. When the termperature reached 89 degrees in our house late Saturday afternoon with no relief in sight, we were fortunate enough to locate a LaQuinta within reasonable driving distance (2 hours) with vacancies. Bumbling around in the near dark, we tossed a few bare essentials in the car, scooped up the cat, and hit the road. At the LaQ in Moss Point, we found the customary amenities that are important to us: pet friendly, real high speed wifi, nice size television, comfortable mattress and pillows, and particularly in this instance, super cold air conditioning. All inside a spic and span guest room. For me, the No. 1 priority in a hotel room is cleanliness, and this one didn't let me down. Also, the supply of clean towels and wash cloths was very generous.

The facility as a whole is modern with nicely appointed furnishings in the common areas. A notably attractive touch was the beautiful glass samovar filled with ice water on a table in the center of the lobby. The outdoor pool is not huge, but adequate, and well maintained. The breakfast bar offerings were hard boiled eggs, delicious! biscuits with sausage gravy, waffles, and a few other cold items. Not as large a selection as we've found at other La Quinta locations, but sufficient for our needs, and in line with the size of the property.

The location is very easy to find, right off of I-10 exit 69 . An all night Waffle House just down the road was a pleasant surprise, as it was pretty late by the time we arrived and settled in. ( During regular hours, there's a good variety of restaurants in Moss Point and Ocean Springs. La Hacienda and Ruby Tuesday's are just a few blocks away. )

All in all a very good experience, and should the need arise, we will visit again.


  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.4 mi away
Best Western Flagship Inn
Best Western Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#5 of 9 in Moss Point
89 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 7001 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9467 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Moss Point)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range: $75 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Moss Point
Moss Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing