We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Got smoking room --asked for non- smoking!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got smoking room --asked for non- smoking!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Asked for non smoking room, got a smoking room. It was terrible. Made my children nauseous!! Not good value for hundred bucks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waiTiNg4eveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I sincerely apologize if we were not able to meet your expectation while here at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn, in Meridian, MS. I will try to contact you directly so we can reslove this matter. Again, my staff and I value or guest opinions and try to make all stays as comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
26
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Room was clean as was the bathroom. Handy location for I-20. Few places to eat. There were some stores in the area.
However, in our opinion it was over priced ($85+) for what you get and for the location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keystoneTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were just driving thru and stayed 1 nite. Hotel is nicely updated, new, very quiet AC units, good breakfast and overall a good choice. Very convenient to a number of restaurants and Interstate 20.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn, in Meridian, MS. I'm very please to know that we meet all your expectations while here at our hotel. The manager reception is complimentary home cooked meal for all our guest on Tuesday nights. We want you to experience a great southern meal and a great place to stay while on the road. If my staff and I can be of any more assistance please contact usdirectly at (601) 693-1200!

Thanks again,

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were passing through in early March, and this was day 16 in a hotel for us this trip so we are getting a bit travel "weary". I am actually glad I did not have time to read the reviews before I booked here, because we would have missed out on a nice stay. I used my Choice points here, since it was less points than many, so we did not know exactly what to expect. The location is kind of between Sams Club, busy road, fast food establishments, etc. We were planning to grab a quick bite to eat, and sleep, so the location was fine for us.
What a nice surprise when we went inside. The lobby was spacious, decorated very nicely, the staff friendly and efficient. This place is older, but has been renovated very recently, so the room looked new and felt clean, and was a nice size, as well. When we arrived we saw a sign in the lobby that there was a "managers reception" in the lobby at 6:00pm, so we decided to stay around the room, and head down around 6 to see what that entailed. WOW! This was a full dinner! Ribs, greens, biscuits, mac and cheese, beer, soda, and cookies. Very good food, layed out very nicely, and a good chance to thank the manager for a nice meal!
Breakfast was very good as well.
Perhaps I am not "picky" enough, but thought this place was nice, and would return should we travel near here again.

Room Tip: If you are in this area on a Tuesday, you will be treated to the "managers reception".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Arrived with no reservations, but only took a couple of minutes to check in. Desk clerk was very welcoming and the room was well above average for a Comfort Inn. Was surprised with the breakfast..included omlets, sausage, bacon, etc. One of the better Comfort Inns we have stayed.

Room Tip: We had first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

It is only an ok hotel. I stay because it is affordable and the park is across the road. It is nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sad12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently stayed here on my way to Orange Beach. I was very tired and got in late and checked out early the next morning. The desk clerks were friendly (almost too laid back) but were not attired professionally by any means. My room and bathroom were very clean.The breakfast was just okay but it sufficed. I will say that this hotel is a bit isolated and that might bother some people. I did not get the feeling that this hotel/area was unsafe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingirlMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.

Property: Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.
Address: 701 Bonita Lakes Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meridian
Meridian Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing