We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Meridian
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Meridian)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
183
139
86
55
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
139
86
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desk staffstaff was friendlygarden inncomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitroad tripwould stay here againoatmealnice stayeasy accessvery nice hotelsausagenew orleansinterstateinnsms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 488 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

As always, Hampton cannot be beat. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding. There were no outside noises to interfere with sleep. The breakfast was very tasty and all items were at the correct temperature.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

William B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. We invite you to join us for our complimentary Evening Reception, featuring snacks and beverages, served Mon - Sat evenings in the dining area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay was very pleasant happy hour was very good continental breakfast the next morning was good. Stay at Hampton's on a regular basis. This was one of Hampton older units but was clean and laceration was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable thats half the battle when your stating at hotels. This is the main reason for staying at Hampton's they seem to have better beds then most hotels in the same classification.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Stephen P,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the bed and the breakfast during your stay. Be sure to stop by the Lobby Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception featuring complimentary light snacks and beverages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel is strategically located to major highways,shopping centers and restaurants. The facilities were clean and comfortable and the staff were freindly. I would stay at the facility on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Rick D,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the proximity to shopping and dining. During your next stay ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants in the area. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

While traveling through MS recently, I had occasion to stay this hotel. It was clean and the service was great! I was traveling through with my daughter, while on the way to deal with a death in the family, so having nice people and a clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Janice P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here, we just wish it was under better circumstances. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. We know it can be difficult to travel at such times and would like you to know that if we can assist you with directions, dining suggestions or anything else just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were on an unscheduled trip to a wonderful friend's memorial service. We often stay at Hampton Inns because of their predictability. This stop was no different. Clean room. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. When we have no complaints we are happy...even on a sad trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

christine t,

We are sorry for your loss. We are glad we were able to provide you a quiet place to rest during your trip. We hope you will return to stay with us during happier times. Our Associates would love to point you toward some great restaurants, performing arts theaters, parks and more during your next stay. Just ask them for details and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews