We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nicer than normal designed Hampton but bad bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meridian
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nicer than normal designed Hampton but bad bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location, decor, service, & room all were very nice...but the bed/mattress was very bad. Usually the beds at a Hampton Inn are comfortable and sleep well. The bed we received was so extremely hard and uncomfortable that both parties woke up with aching backs the next morning. One party had to take presc. pain medicine to help relieve the pain. This caused a problem for the rest of the trip because both of us had back aches...and only one of us could drive. I don't understand why this location had not updated the bed/mattress like most others. I am leaving a 'very good' rate only because everything other than the bed was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank sweet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
sweet 57,

First and foremost let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed everything except the bed. If you ever have an issue during a stay with us we encourage you to contact any Associate immediately so they can assist you in resolving the problem. We hope you will stay again with us in the future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to always improving the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    105
    61
    34
    17
See reviews for
122
89
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great place to stay, staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for your stay to be amazing. It is like one of those best secret ever kept with the great southern comfort that the south is very known for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. With the weather warming up it is a great time to get out and enjoy the great outdoor activities in out area. Ask an Associate about local parks where you can walk or hike and the great golf courses in the area. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Due to making a last minute trip to check on family, out of state, arrived later than normal. Was unable to book a double room; however, did have a room available with a king size bed and sofa pullout. The sofa pullout was actually comfortable and I slept well on it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veronze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Unexpected trips can be difficult, but our staff works hard to insure that every guest has the best possible stay, even if you arrive at the last minute. If you need anything during your stay just ask any Associate. They will be glad to assist you with details and directions for shopping, dining and more during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had to write a review of my experience the last two days at the Hampton Inn, Meridian, MS. I expected a run of the mill hotel with a breakfast. I got so much more. I was greeting by friendly staff who promplty handed my a voucher for 2 cocktails and snacks from 6-7 pm in the lounge area. What a nice way to arrive after a long journey! The room was spacious and had everything I needed. I really enjoyed the conmofrtable bed with soft sheets. My only complaint was that the airconditioner was way too loud! I needed to use the business center as was surprise once again by a spacious room with two computers with printers, lounge chairs, a conference table, complimentary snacks and drinks, pens, paper, staples and anything else I could have needed. I used all of it and ws very grateful to avoid a trip to the office store or Quick Mart. Breakfast was way more than I expected or needed with every vareity of option available from juices to coffees, danishes, scrambeled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and more. This way open until 10 am! Bottom line is that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Meridian.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kikilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
kikilu,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the reception and the breakfast. We try hard to make every stay as relaxing as possible and understand that business travel can sometimes be a hassle. If you need anything during your stay do not hesitate to ask any Associate they will be glad to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivertown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Extremely comfortable, friendly staff and recommend without reservation (no pun intended). The staff is friendly, the decor is beautifully done, and everything was well kept. We enjoyed the breakfast, and we have always been happy with our Hampton experiences.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
C B,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing to seeing you again in the future. If you enjoyed our On the House Breakfast, be sure to return in the evenings and join us for Evening Reception served Monday through Saturday. This is the perfect opportunity to enjoy the light snacks and beverages and relax in our new lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I originally made my reservation for the Hilton next door, but stayed at the Hampton Inn instead and saved $50 a night ... and I am glad I did! The room was great and the breakfast was better than what I have experienced at other Hampton Inns. The free wine reception in the evenings was also a nice touch. Let's face it, there are "slim pickings" for hotels in Meridian Mississippi, but this was a comfortable place conveniently located on the Interstate with plenty of restaurant choices within half a mile. If I go back ... that's where I'll stay!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurfinGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
SurfinGators,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. You are correct about the abundance of restaurants within a half mile of the hotel. If you are interested in enjoying some great local favorites instead of eating at a chain restaurant, just ask any Associate for recommendations and details. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hampton has become one of our favorites on our frequent trips to and from Houston, where we are going for doctor visits at MD Anderson. They always have cookies waiting in the evening and last time we even got there in time for their nightly reception Monday thru Thursdays. What a nice treat to have a little something to nimble on after a 500 mile drive. Very nicely kept up to date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonBrenda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
RonBrenda_12

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you next time. We are glad you made it in time for the Evening Reception. Be sure to stop by in the mornings before setting out to enjoy our hot, On the House Breakfast featuring fruit, yogurt, pastries, a selection of hot items and fresh waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Property: Hampton Inn Meridian
Address: 103 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing