We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean,good food, friendly staff. A little pricey for the area, but would stay there again considering the other options.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meridian
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,good food, friendly staff. A little pricey for the area, but would stay there again considering the other options.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

location was interesting... difficult to get in and out, but doable. Hotel was definitly the "pick of the litter" considering the surrounding area with the exception of the hotel next store.We would stay there again if we were to return, unless someone builds a new hotel with a better price close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Bonsin,
We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. If you are looking for a great place to have dinner during your stay be sure to ask an Associate. They will gladly help you with recommendations and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    104
    59
    32
    16
See reviews for
118
87
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coden, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Everyone was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than just pastries--eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, etc. Location was behind a restaurant, but was really not that hard to get to. Our only complaint was the a/c was loud when it came on. We would stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
usgranny,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. During your next stay be sure to join us in the evenings for dinner at our Great American Grill. If you would rather dine outside the hotel, ask an Associate to provide you with suggestions and details about some of the great local restaurants in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone was super friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The only negative was the A/C was loud when it came on and it would wake us up. Otherwise, if we are in the area, we will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stopped for one night while traveling. Was instantly checked in with the best discounts available. Check out was just as fast. Room was very clean and fresh smelling.
Located in conegested are and a little hard to navigate in and out of.
All eateries are not closely available.
Overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deenytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Deenytoo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Be sure to join us in the evenings for our Evening Reception where we serve complimentary snacks and beverages. If you would like something more for your evening meal just ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants located in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for business. Arrived without a reservation, but the front desk was very helpful and I was checked in fairly quick. I have no complaints other than the room smelled musty. For what a paid for the room, I was at least expecting a clean smelling room. Thats the reason for the three stars.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
K M,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while at our hotel. We will have housekeeping examine your room for the source of the odor and take care of it. If you ever have an issue during a stay with us we encourage you to contact an Associate so they can assist you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped here for one night while on the road traveling. The desk clerk was wonderful when we called to see if a room was available. Getting there was interesting especially during rush
hour traffic. This is a very congested area and intersection. The road signs were a bit confusing and we ended up on a service road doing a loop around to get on the correct road. The hotel lobby was very inviting and the staff was professional. The room was clean and inviting. We were in a room at the end of a very long corridor. I have to say it was quiet...but a VERY long walk to get to. The internet connection was poor at best. The area roads are very congested so going out for dinner was challenging. Breakfast the next morning was great and even included fresh cut up fruit. Okay stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
TigerLily1010,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again. We understand that the intersections near the hotel can be a little confusing, but there are several good restaurants for dinner located very near the hotel. Any Associate would be glad to provide you with suggestions and details for getting there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Hampton Inn is being rehabbed, and it was very dusty in the lobby which is not good for those with asthma. I would not recommend it while the rehabbing is in progress. It was also extremely noisy in the morning. The price was not lowered during the rehabbing. It was fine last year when we stayed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
kapcat,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are in the process of updating several of our interior spaces, including our lobby. Construction should be complete by mid-December. In the meantime we would like to apologize for the dust created during construction and any inconvenience it may have caused. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we would like to invite you to stay with us again in the future and take advantage of our updated hotel areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Property: Hampton Inn Meridian
Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing