We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No no no ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This should not even be a Ramada much less a limited! This hotel is in a horrible location, it is right next to the projects! People roaming the streets all night long did not feel safe leaving my vehicle, hotel parking lot is not very well lit. You call for one rate and get another one once you get there! I would not recommend this hotel for anybody! It is terribly overpriced! With tax you're basically paying $70 there are so many more hotels to choose from in the area that is in a better location and most of them are around that price or cheaper. Management is completely, well let me be nice about it they are incapable of running a hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank cbpilotcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It smells. Receptionist has a thick accent we could not understand her on phone.
The worst thing was breakfast. Awful, nothing to eat. There was no pice of bread. We just Try to get of it. If really cannot find any place to stay.
Good part was negotiating about price, we got 20 boxes discount.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Shima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If we were not exhausted from driving all day, we would have slept anywhere else. I read a few of the reviews and thought it should be OK for us to get a decent night sleep so we could drive the whole next day, what a mistake.
My first clue should have been the condition of the registration and breakfast area. Then the fact that I had reserved a rollaway and was told there were four available, but not when we got there 3 hours later. The room was damp and moldy smelling, it appeared as if it had not been maintained since Fred Flintstone built it.

Room Tip: Had room 116 and had lights shining in all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Bopper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

For an older property the room was much better than I expected. Well appointed and clean with a fresh atmosphere. It faced an Interstate Hwy but there was no discernible noise. Parking was adequate. Breakfast was above average for a small facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ossie50
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Meridian
Red Roof Inn Meridian
#16 of 30 in Meridian
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#6 of 30 in Meridian
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Address: 2915 Saint Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301-6412 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Meridian offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, and ESPN Large truck parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Meridian
Meridian Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing