We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada rather Limited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If we were not exhausted from driving all day, we would have slept anywhere else. I read a few of the reviews and thought it should be OK for us to get a decent night sleep so we could drive the whole next day, what a mistake.
My first clue should have been the condition of the registration and breakfast area. Then the fact that I had reserved a rollaway and was told there were four available, but not when we got there 3 hours later. The room was damp and moldy smelling, it appeared as if it had not been maintained since Fred Flintstone built it.

Room Tip: Had room 116 and had lights shining in all night
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Bopper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

For an older property the room was much better than I expected. Well appointed and clean with a fresh atmosphere. It faced an Interstate Hwy but there was no discernible noise. Parking was adequate. Breakfast was above average for a small facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ossie50
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This motel wasn't up to the Ramada standards I'm used to. The room needed repair work in some areas. The location left a lot to be desired, was run down. The desk attendant refused to give me the AARP discount saying that they weren't authorized to accept that discount on that day. Really not very happy with my stay there in Meridian, Mississippi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff were extremely nice, but this property is in disrepair. The room was clean, but the toilet did not flush properly and though the staff came to repair it, after 3 different trips, it still did not work. The furnishings were worse than shabby and the "refrigerator" was cold, but it was also a hole in the wall covered with contact paper and was obviously ancient! The neighborhood was unsettling, to say the least, but it was quiet and I do think I was safe enough. I would not stay there again. While visiting Meridian in order to visit the Naval Base, there is a better option that I did not know about until it was too late. There is a lovely hotel on the base where families can stay for $45/night and it is an absolute palace compared to this one. It was easy to get to from the highway, but I can't recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by brand names and photos on the internet. When booking a hotel, rather than ju...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuelinNewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Meridian
Red Roof Inn Meridian
#17 of 30 in Meridian
39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#6 of 30 in Meridian
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Address: 2915 Saint Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301-6412 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Meridian offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, and ESPN Large truck parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Meridian
Meridian Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing