We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank VICTORIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very good, breakfast, clean rooms, well located, good mamagement, excellent personnel, price was a major factor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was very clean and neat, the bed was soooooooooooo comfortable, towels were plentyful, service was always available. Daily maintainence of the rooms was very much appreciated. The staff was very helpful, humble and available. This was our first stay at the Ramada Limited in Meridian, because of this visit, we will stay here each time we are in the area. let me say we will be in the area often. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank ROCHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were gross, the light switches were encrusted with grime, as was the bathroom floor. There were stains on the covers. Continental breakfast was minimal, and questional, no toppings for waffles, poorly stocked, only fruit was overly ripe bananas. Bad area of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannal748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was tired, a storm was approaching driving from MD to AZ I had to stop. The room was disgusting, I swear I saw blood on the wall in the bathroom. the carpet I couldn't allow my kids to walk on barefoot and mold in the shower. This was a nightmare, but I was tired. So my only good comment was the beds were actually very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room BEFORE paying
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelladee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife, children & I stayed here while attending the state soccer tournament. As we left the room on Saturday morning for the day, we unplugged our iPhones from the 2 wall charges we brought with us. for those who have an iPhone 4S - you know the drill when leaving with one for the day...you leave it on the charger up to the last minute before leaving, and it's usually almost dead at the end of the day. After participating in tournament games all day, we returned to our room & went straight to our 2 chargers; however, we now found only 1 wall charger. I called the front desk to report - they said their housekeeper has been with them for 4 years; therefore, the housekeeper didn't get it. What a bunch of bull. Not only is the place dirty with holes in woodwork, their houskeepers are thieves & management is blind to it. Pay more to stay elsewhere - you'll really come out ahead when you take into consideration cost of replacing stolen items.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Meridian
Red Roof Inn Meridian
#17 of 30 in Meridian
39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#7 of 30 in Meridian
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Address: 2915 Saint Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301-6412 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Meridian offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, and ESPN Large truck parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Meridian
Meridian Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing