We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Opinion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
25
11
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very good, breakfast, clean rooms, well located, good mamagement, excellent personnel, price was a major factor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTGOMERY
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was very clean and neat, the bed was soooooooooooo comfortable, towels were plentyful, service was always available. Daily maintainence of the rooms was very much appreciated. The staff was very helpful, humble and available. This was our first stay at the Ramada Limited in Meridian, because of this visit, we will stay here each time we are in the area. let me say we will be in the area often. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank ROCHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were gross, the light switches were encrusted with grime, as was the bathroom floor. There were stains on the covers. Continental breakfast was minimal, and questional, no toppings for waffles, poorly stocked, only fruit was overly ripe bananas. Bad area of town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was tired, a storm was approaching driving from MD to AZ I had to stop. The room was disgusting, I swear I saw blood on the wall in the bathroom. the carpet I couldn't allow my kids to walk on barefoot and mold in the shower. This was a nightmare, but I was tired. So my only good comment was the beds were actually very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room BEFORE paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelladee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife, children & I stayed here while attending the state soccer tournament. As we left the room on Saturday morning for the day, we unplugged our iPhones from the 2 wall charges we brought with us. for those who have an iPhone 4S - you know the drill when leaving with one for the day...you leave it on the charger up to the last minute before leaving, and it's usually almost dead at the end of the day. After participating in tournament games all day, we returned to our room & went straight to our 2 chargers; however, we now found only 1 wall charger. I called the front desk to report - they said their housekeeper has been with them for 4 years; therefore, the housekeeper didn't get it. What a bunch of bull. Not only is the place dirty with holes in woodwork, their houskeepers are thieves & management is blind to it. Pay more to stay elsewhere - you'll really come out ahead when you take into consideration cost of replacing stolen items.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#10 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Meridian
Days Inn Meridian
#21 of 28 in Meridian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Address: 2915 Saint Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301-6412 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Meridian offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Meridian
Meridian Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing