We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Days Inn ever”
Review of Days Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Meridian
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Tappan, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Days Inn ever”
Reviewed November 30, 2010

As a rule, I like the Days Inn chain. I find you generally get good value for your money. However, this Days Inn was the best I ever stayed in. The check in and check out people were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was was clean, everything worked, there was good TV reception, the wireless was a decent speed. The breakfast was hot, with eggs, sausage, waffles, instant grits & oatmeal and the usual stuff. It is convenient, right off I-20. I will definitely stay there everytime I am returning from TX and passing through MS

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DICOZ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    37
    21
    31
See reviews for
65
21
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Just stayed at the days inn meridian during our trip to oklahoma. It was one of the few pet friendly hotels in and around meridian, and the 5 dollar pet fee can't be beat. Most hotels are between 25 - 100 for pets, so this was a steal, along with the 49.99 room rate.

The hotel is right off 20, which is great. The building itself is a bit old, but the staff was super friendly. The room was nice, and clean. If it wasn't we would not have stayed. Shower was small, but clean, and the ac worked well. Parking lot was well lit and we felt very safe there.

Didn't see any bugs or creepy people lurking around. A few good old country boys drinking beer was about it.

A very nice experience for one night with a dog.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSF_TravelinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Thank you to the Management team -- Mr Rama and Ms Heather for making my stay a wonderful experience.
The room was most comfortable -- neat and clean. Slept well!
Breakfast -- served fresh daily.
Service -- friendly, helpful team of staff.
Certainly value for money. Would be back again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wx_wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Traveled to Meridian to do a gig and stayed at Days Inn on Highway 80. Rahma and his staff were so courteous and really made the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cepeda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

While like most other Days Inn's in the chain, this location had super-soft towels. This may not sound like a big deal, but when you've stayed at a place that didn't have soft towels and seen them almost rub the skin off someone's face, soft towels are really nice to have around. The room was a little small, but very clean and fresh smelling. I'd stay here again and certainly recommend it to anyone else. A word of warning: There is another hotel directly in front of this as you're driving toward the hotel. That place is dark...don't mistake that for the Days Inn behind it. Days Inn was well lit and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I ended up in Meridian unexpectedly and needed to find a hotel. I called a number of hotels and found rates in the $120 - $130 range. Given this was a personal stay, coming out of my wallet, I kept searching for a lower price. The Days Inn quoted $45. I drove by the hotel and it looked OK. I checked in with the agreement that I could inspect the room before being charged. The rooms were nothing special. A little old, but clean. I would hate to sleep on the bed every night, but for one night it was fine. The complimentary breakfast was a basic continental, but for $45/night it met my expectations. If you are looking for a basic hotel, at a price far lower than the nearby competitors, this is not a bad option.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasAV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Other Days Inns in past had caused me to stop using Days. Because they accept dogs, I stayed there this time. Everything here was so pleasant & rooms very nice.
Then at breakfast, I was surprised when the VERY nice manager came by to assist with the waffle iron I was wondering about (even made it for me) & helped me and another guest. He was so helpful & happy & pleasant!! He should give lessons on how to deal with the public......if everybody would be like this, there would be world peace & happiness. He just makes you have a nice day.. His name was Mr. Konnar. Thank you
Days Inn. I will be back now. And will always make a point to stay in Meridian during my many travels.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogsruleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#5 of 30 in Meridian
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Meridian
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meridian

Property: Days Inn Meridian
Address: 145 Hwy 11 & 80E, I-20 & I-59 Exit 154, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing