We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Battle of Meridian”
Review of Days Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Meridian
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    37
    21
    31
See reviews for
65
21
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After searching the Internet for Hotels in the Lake Charles area, I found this hotel to be one of the least expensive but with a good rating. We decided to look at the hotel and the area prior to making a reservation and we were immediately impressed by the area and the hotel itself.
the staff was very friendly and professional, the room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This motel is just the right size. Room was clean n smelled good. The staff was helpful and attentive. Anytime I am in this area again I will definitely stay here. It was also an excellent value for my money. I highly recommend this motel. It is located near fast food n regular restaurants, just off of I-75. It is quiet and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CLP40us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPLARVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bathroom needs better cleaning. Toilet has not been cleaned properly. Back and top of toilet was dirty. Had ants in bathroom. Bed covers were old and raggy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LEANN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

the room was nonsmoking, but the smell was horrible and the floors were dirty. the electrical plugs were falling apart and the beds were very uncomfortable! the only good thing was the hot breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The icon may say non-smoking, but the text could differ. You could find yourself in a smoking room, saturating all your worldliness with the stench until you can get everything cleaned.
This hotel is bare minimum. Stay here only if you can't find an alternative.

Room Tip: Be sure to double check the non-smoking description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#6 of 29 in Meridian
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meridian

Property: Days Inn Meridian
Address: 145 Hwy 11 & 80E, I-20 & I-59 Exit 154, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing