We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Battle of Meridian”
Review of Days Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Meridian
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank WALTER G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 161 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

After searching the Internet for Hotels in the Lake Charles area, I found this hotel to be one of the least expensive but with a good rating. We decided to look at the hotel and the area prior to making a reservation and we were immediately impressed by the area and the hotel itself.
the staff was very friendly and professional, the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This motel is just the right size. Room was clean n smelled good. The staff was helpful and attentive. Anytime I am in this area again I will definitely stay here. It was also an excellent value for my money. I highly recommend this motel. It is located near fast food n regular restaurants, just off of I-75. It is quiet and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CLP40us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bathroom needs better cleaning. Toilet has not been cleaned properly. Back and top of toilet was dirty. Had ants in bathroom. Bed covers were old and raggy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LEANN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

the room was nonsmoking, but the smell was horrible and the floors were dirty. the electrical plugs were falling apart and the beds were very uncomfortable! the only good thing was the hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The icon may say non-smoking, but the text could differ. You could find yourself in a smoking room, saturating all your worldliness with the stench until you can get everything cleaned.
This hotel is bare minimum. Stay here only if you can't find an alternative.

Room Tip: Be sure to double check the non-smoking description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 30 in Meridian
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Meridian
Super 8 Meridian
#12 of 30 in Meridian
380 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meridian

Address: 145 Hwy 11 & 80E, I-20 & I-59 Exit 154, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $34 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing