We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roach infested” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Meridian
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
roanoke va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“roach infested”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

we stopped there for the night on our way home for the holidays. i thought everything was nice. got in the tub to take a bath and roaches started crawling out of the faucet. i have never been so disgusted at a motel. do not stay there!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    31
    21
    31
See reviews for
61
20
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

i have traveled all over the United States on business and have stayed at many motels over the years. This is the first time I have felt led to make a comment, and that is because of the exceptional service that I have found here. The people running the motel are exremely nice and professional. The rooms are always clean, and everything is always kept in good order. This is a medium class and priced motel motel with first class standards run by first class people. I highly reccommend this motel for anyone looking for comfort and great service by great a great staff. A good place to bring the family or stay on business. By the way, it has a nice pool area and hot breakfast in the morning. I sty here anytime i am in meridian.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennethepike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

Trucker Mecca. We wanted a clean, quiet, low price, near the highway, that accepted pets. The bedding was clean. Everything else is worn and dilapidated. It was near the highway but further than most other hotels. The price was low and they did accept pets. Truckers were cooking with a charcoal grill off the tale of their truck in front of the rooms. Truckers were coming in or leaving at all hours of the night. Some truckers cranked their trucks up around 4AM and let them warm up while they got ready in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

I travel on business and stay in hotels many days doing the month. My stay at the Days Inn Meridian, has been a great stay. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staft are outstanding. The Manager is a very nice lady, who will see that all your needs are taken care of. The breakfast is very good. I will be staying here when I have to travel to Meridian.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgehenderson_5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

As a rule, I like the Days Inn chain. I find you generally get good value for your money. However, this Days Inn was the best I ever stayed in. The check in and check out people were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was was clean, everything worked, there was good TV reception, the wireless was a decent speed. The breakfast was hot, with eggs, sausage, waffles, instant grits & oatmeal and the usual stuff. It is convenient, right off I-20. I will definitely stay there everytime I am returning from TX and passing through MS

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DICOZ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Just stayed at the days inn meridian during our trip to oklahoma. It was one of the few pet friendly hotels in and around meridian, and the 5 dollar pet fee can't be beat. Most hotels are between 25 - 100 for pets, so this was a steal, along with the 49.99 room rate.

The hotel is right off 20, which is great. The building itself is a bit old, but the staff was super friendly. The room was nice, and clean. If it wasn't we would not have stayed. Shower was small, but clean, and the ac worked well. Parking lot was well lit and we felt very safe there.

Didn't see any bugs or creepy people lurking around. A few good old country boys drinking beer was about it.

A very nice experience for one night with a dog.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSF_TravelinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Thank you to the Management team -- Mr Rama and Ms Heather for making my stay a wonderful experience.
The room was most comfortable -- neat and clean. Slept well!
Breakfast -- served fresh daily.
Service -- friendly, helpful team of staff.
Certainly value for money. Would be back again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wx_wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.5 mi away
Comfort inn
Comfort inn
#11 of 29 in Meridian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meridian

Property: Days Inn Meridian
Address: 145 Hwy 11 & 80E, I-20 & I-59 Exit 154, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing