We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience 6/21/14”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We temporarily lost our keys (On a Sunday) and the staff at the front desk was more than willing and speedy in their efforts to help us find someone that would make a key on a Sunday. Luckily, we found them before need to call someone. I run a small family business, and no one ever reply's when someone goes out of their way to help them, only when something is wrong. That being said, I thought I would take my time to say the employees at this Hilton location were exceptional!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Anthony K,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist you with your keys. Our Associates are always ready to help in any way possible. If you have a question or would like information on shopping, dining and more located in our area just ask any Associate, they will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 533 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Staffs is not very nice. They talk and cut off customer's question. Staff do not smile and not listen. Booked a King but given a queen bed. Hotel envior is great! Has drink and snack provider to customer. Room is clean but the bath room is little old. We try to use the pool but the only pool is indoor and very small. It is smaller than a private pool at my home. Price is very high due to state games going on. I will avoid this situation if it is possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Stacey T,

Thank you for letting us know how we did. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the hotel's interior. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We are committed to providing the best possible service for all our guests and we will use your comments to assist in improving our service. We invite you to return in the future and see these improvements for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean and very pleasant employees. Always ready to assist with anything. The bar and restaurant were pleasant and the food was excellent. They waited on us hand and foot. Thanks so much for the Hilton experience. It really lived up to the name.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 968janete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

968janete,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and bar. It is great to be able to "eat in" after a long days travel. Be sure to take advantage of all the amenities here at the hotel during your stay. Ask any Associate about the Fitness Center and the Indoor Pool during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My issue is not with the room or the hotel but with 2 charges put on my debit card when I checked in. My room was booked and paid for through travelocity. When I checked I was asked for a credit or debit card to be put on file for incidentals. I had no intention of charging anything but I was told that people sometimes skip out on room service bills and I can understand that. I handed over my debit card because I knew we would not be making any purchases. The next day there were two charges on my debit card-one for $25 and one for $75. I called the Hilton and was told those were charged in case I would have charged anything at the hotel. WHAT?? I asked why I wasn't told this was going to be done and the man I spoke to apologized and said that 90% of hotels do this. Really? It took about 3 days for the charges to disappear. So to recap-$100 charges for charges that didn't occur before they would have occurred and 3 days to remove the nonexistent charges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Johnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Johnnie G,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges and we apologize for any miscommunication. We generally place a hold on any guests' credit card upon check-in to handle incidentals during their stay. Credit card companies will drop the hold on funds immediately upon check out. Debit card holds are managed by your bank and are subject to the bank's policies. Some banks may maintain a hold for up to a week. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during or after your stay. We strive to create a wonderful and affordable guest experience and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Clean and updated. The breakfast was not included. That was a bit deceiving. When we booked they implied that it was included. At ten dollars per person, that gets pricey when you have several small children. However the kids did love the pool!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lcc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Lcc1967,

Thank you for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the pool and we apologize for any misunderstanding regarding breakfast. Be sure to ask an Associate about kid friendly attractions and parks in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and directions on some of the great places to take your family while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

First time here. I usually stay at Hampton Inn vs. Hilton Garden Inn. The HGI was set up like most. The room was very clean. The bed comfortable. I did not eat in the restaurant. I liked the coffee maker in the room. The morning and evening staffs were friendly. Close to several restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Rkingmusic13,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the coffee maker in the room. Be sure to stop by the restaurant on your next visit and try our weekly special, or ask any Associate for recommendations and suggestions. They will be happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is quite and in a central location. The lobby is very nice and has a restaurant that makes it easy for dinner in a hurry. Breakfast is good but a bit high for a buffet. The pool and work out areas are nice and have easy access. Cookies and punch are provided every evening for guests in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lvdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

lvdiver,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and the amenities at the hotel. If we can help you find something while you are here just ask any Associate. They will be happy to assist you with directions and suggestions for parks, golf, shopping and some great local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#9 of 30 in Meridian
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Address: 109 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $106 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing