We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice rooms ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice rooms ”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Clean and updated. The breakfast was not included. That was a bit deceiving. When we booked they implied that it was included. At ten dollars per person, that gets pricey when you have several small children. However the kids did love the pool!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lcc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Lcc1967,

Thank you for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the pool and we apologize for any misunderstanding regarding breakfast. Be sure to ask an Associate about kid friendly attractions and parks in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and directions on some of the great places to take your family while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    129
    22
    20
    5
See reviews for
162
110
36
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

First time here. I usually stay at Hampton Inn vs. Hilton Garden Inn. The HGI was set up like most. The room was very clean. The bed comfortable. I did not eat in the restaurant. I liked the coffee maker in the room. The morning and evening staffs were friendly. Close to several restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Rkingmusic13,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the coffee maker in the room. Be sure to stop by the restaurant on your next visit and try our weekly special, or ask any Associate for recommendations and suggestions. They will be happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is quite and in a central location. The lobby is very nice and has a restaurant that makes it easy for dinner in a hurry. Breakfast is good but a bit high for a buffet. The pool and work out areas are nice and have easy access. Cookies and punch are provided every evening for guests in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lvdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
lvdiver,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and the amenities at the hotel. If we can help you find something while you are here just ask any Associate. They will be happy to assist you with directions and suggestions for parks, golf, shopping and some great local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised with this property,I am a frequent visitor to Meridian and decided to try Garden Inn as my usual hotel in town needs refreshing.Triple A rate was a great value and room was fresh,clean,well kept,updated and I enjoyed my stay.Used the fitness room and every thing was in working order.Enjoyed the complimentary coffee at 5:30am..This is a one up on Courtyard by Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Edwin P,

Thank you for giving us a try. We hope we have earned your business and we will see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the fitness center and breakfast while you were here. Be sure to take advantage of the hotel restaurant to enjoy a great meal without having to worry about finding your way around town. Ask any Associate to look at a menu while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is very nice! The lobby, restuarant, bar and guest rooms are fresh and clean. The onsite restuarant menu is excellent as well as the food. The decor throughout is also beautiful. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Phyllis B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the restaurant and the service while you were here. Be sure to check out the fitness center and indoor pool on your next visit. They provide a great way to relax and maintain your fitness routine while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here on a road trip from Houston to D.C. on the way AND on the way back and they were great both times!!! This hotel has a beautiful lobby, very nice quiet rooms and the restaurant has great food! More important than anything is that the people were SOO nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plsitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
plsitton,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here both times and we hope to see you again in the future. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the service while you were here. During your stay be sure you take advantage of the amenities like the indoor pool and the fitness center. They are a great way to relax after a long drive or to maintain your routine while away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Being away from home on business trips, several weeks a year, staying at a Garden Hilton makes the job a lot easier. Apart from the well trained Staff, as a single business woman, I feel secure staying at a GH.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kitty-Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Kitty-Irma T,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service while you were here. If you are traveling alone and do not feel like going out for dinner be sure to check out our restaurant located in the lobby. Featuring a collection of American classics and more, there is something for everyone. Ask an Associate to see a menu during your next stay. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Meridian
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#8 of 30 in Meridian
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Address: 109 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing