We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
“Attention to Detail”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent hotel staff make the stay a memorable experience. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is tuned in to the needs of their guests and go out of their way to accomodate. The various facilities like the gym and office enter are well equipped and very functional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Babar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Babar S,

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. Be sure to join us daily for our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast. Monday to Saturday evenings our Garden Grille restaurant serves great American classic cuisine. Be sure to ask an Associate to see a menu during your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    120
    21
    18
    4
See reviews for
148
105
35
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

HGIs are always dependable. have never overnighted in Meridian but this accommodation was very comfortable and of the HGIs high standard. highly recommended for future stays. Great breakfast buffet and cooked to order!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Alan P,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us. We were delighted to have you and would like to welcome you to the Meridian area. We are glad that the accommodation and meals exceeded your expectations. If we can assist you with anything while you are in the area, please do not hesitate to ask any Associate during your stay. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmes, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff was warm and friendly and welcomed us to our room even though we were early, A nice and clean room with very comfortable queen beds and a sofabed were great! the Breakfast buffet with cook to order service was excellent....a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Tony B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. In addition to our complimentary breakfast we also serve a Manager's Reception on Mon-Sat evenings. Be sure to stop by and enjoy the light snacks and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, clean room, easy internet access and many food options...Breakfast was tasty with lots of options...seriously this should be enough to type in but since it is obviously not enough characters I will continue to just type here until 200 characters have been typed. Consider reducing the number to 100 or less

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Kay H,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the selection. During your next stay be sure to check out our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. It is a great way to beat that wintry weather outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

great staff, very friendly and nice and helpful. super clean. rooms are very nice. great television. great location, just off interstate. they have the number beds, so you can sleep however you want. will definitely stay here again if traveling through Meridian

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyttrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Kyttrt,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the adjustable bed. Be sure to join us for our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast every morning. Then come back Mon - Sat evenings for dinner in our hotel restaurant. Ask an Associate to see a menu the next time you are staying with us. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Meridian experienced an ice and snow storm. All restaurants in the city were closed for two days. The hotel staff provided outstanding service when most people could not even get to work. I cannot compliment them enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
William M R,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during the recent bad weather. Our staff is dedicated to providing every guest the best possible stay no matter the conditions. We invite you to return to our wonderful city and enjoy all that it has to offer when the weather is nicer. Any Associate will be happy to help you find shopping, great dining and live entertainment while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you have to be trapped in a hotel due to bad weather, this is the staff you want to have. A great crew with wonderful attitudes. Many of the staff members worked double shifts to ensure that the quality of service would not be diminished when their replacements could not make it to work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Timothy L,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hate you were trapped during the weather, but glad we were able to serve you during your stay. Our staff is dedicated to providing every guest with the best possible stay regardless of the circumstances. We hope you will return to stay with us again when the weather is better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#9 of 29 in Meridian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Address: 109 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing