We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Nearby Hotels
$78
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Meridian)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$124
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
363
138
28
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
138
28
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffet isgreat hotelroom was cleannice place to stayeasy accessbusiness tripconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againindoor poolenjoyed my staygreat roomnext morningoff the highwayafter a long daynew orleans
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 557 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While the start of our stay was not good we would stay here again. We arrived at 3:45 and our room wasn't ready. We sat in the lobby until 4:25 when we were then told our room was ready, however, when we got to the room the key didn't work. We went back downstairs and they scratched out the original room number and wrote a new room number. This time our keys worked. We were in a two queen suite. I didn't care for the layout. There wasn't a door between the rooms, the bathroom door kept hitting the closet doors and with two queen beds the bedroom felt small. However, these were the only negatives during our stay. The room was clean and the furniture was nice and in good condition. The walls were thick enough that we didn't hear noises from other rooms. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and polite. We saw several during our stay and they all smiled and said hi. The female restaurant staff were also very friendly. The pool area is nice. There were plenty of towels. The hot tub was hot the first night but the second night it was the same temperature as the pool. There was a nice patio area outside where we were able to sit and enjoy time with family who were also in town. Breakfast was good with lots of options. However, they had a sign that said they offered smoothies but we asked both mornings and were told that they didn't have any. We enjoyed drinks at the bar and ate food from the restaurant and all were good and reasonably priced. Hotel is near the mall and restaurants. Location felt safe and there was plenty of parking. Overall what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom51mem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Mom51mem,

First, let me apologize that your stay got off to a rocky start. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad we were able to get everything corrected for you and were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about all the outdoor activities and attractions in the area. There are some great hiking/walking trails, beautiful parks and great golf courses. Any Associate will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was excellent, including the exercise room. My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot enough. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and expedient. The location is walking distance to many good restaurants. I only ate at the hotel's restaurant one time, simply because that was the only time slot I could make it. The breakfast buffet was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ChexMex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in the restaurant. We are within walking distance of several restaurants and a few minutes drive to a lot more. Be sure to ask an Associate during your next stay about some of the great local restaurants near the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is clean, friendly and easily accessible from the interstate. It is also close to the mall, eating places and the rooms are very quiet. The beds are so comfortable and the staff are ready to attend to your every need. If you have any problems, the general manager is ready to resolve any issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Erma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Erma M,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. It is great to hear that everything about your stay was enjoyable. In addition to being close to several restaurants, we also have our in-house restaurant. Ask an Associate during your stay about specials or featured dishes at the Great American Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Experienced the nicest hotel staff from arrival until departure! The hotel is clean, looks brand new and most of all the staff is the BEST! If you are looking for a place to stay in Meridian... this is the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Lisa G,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in Meridian again be sure to ask an Associate about the great music and live performances that happen regularly in one of Meridian's three performing arts theaters. They will be glad to provide you with details and directions to some of the great events that are happening during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

No complaints for this place. It was a little off the interstate I was coming from, but easy enough. Beds not as comfortable as a Hampton Inn bed which surprised me. They provided coffee if the lobby for guests as they were leaving which was nice. Another Hilton garden Inn wouldn't provide without buying a buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

FirstLast,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you had enjoyed breakfast with us, or had stopped by the Great American Grill for dinner. While you are in town be sure to ask an Associate about local events. Meridian hosts a variety of performing arts events throughout the year, and any Associate will be glad to provide you with details and information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews