We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Incredible Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Kingwood, United States
1 review
“Incredible Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel wrote the book on customer service. Everyone has a great attitude and genuinely wants to be of service to their customers. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the dinner menu offers a reasonable selection of great food; not a lot of bells and whistles, just real good food. You will love your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Meridian, MS

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner and we invite you to dine with us again. If you would rather dine out at on of the great local restaurants in the area, just ask an Associate for details and directions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    101
    14
    13
    3
See reviews for
104
81
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is your standard Hilton. It is very clean with good rooms. There is 3-4 places to eat right accross the street, so the location is great. There is an indoor pool that was always empty, a small gym, and they had a full kitchen/resturant in the lobby. Most hotels this size do not offer room service so this was a nice option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our breakfast/dinner options during your stay. Now that the weather is warming up be sure to ask an Associate about the great outdoor activities in the area including hiking, walking and some great golf courses located nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We asked the front desk lady where the elevator was located and she didn't even look at us as she recited where it was. The room was very nice and clean. If you love travel size toiletries like I do....they use Bath and Body Works and Nuetrogena. The bed was horrible. It was an adjustable firmness bed. It would be great if couple was of similiar size. My husband suk in the bed and the air was pushed to my side making it way too firm.
The beakfast was deceiving. The buffet cost $10.....needless to say we just left.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer-from-Nac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Jennifer-from-Nac,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that every portion of your stay was not up to your expectations. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible service and we will make every effort to address the issues. We do charge for breakfast, but it is not your standard continental breakfast. Instead our kitchen serves a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast every morning. We invite you to dine with us and experience the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Tired from driving we stopped here for the night. Great room with an adjustable mattress. Very clean room, great shower. Too much good stuff to put in one paragraph. If stopping in Meridian you have to stay here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CphtCRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
CphtCRE,

We are glad you chose to stay with us and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay. It was great having you here and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. For those tired of driving we offer great dining in the evenings in our Great American Grill located in the lobby, so you can stay in. Return in the morning for our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast served every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful place to retreat and relax the staff is kind and the food is excellent at the local restaraunts. the shopping at the local mall is wonderful! there are so many places to meet your needs. It is easy to access off the interstate as well. The Hotel staff was extremely kind and the room i used the suite for business was very nice. The cost was relativly moderate for business! seems like it could be a nice family getaway as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rmckayserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
rmckayserve,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed the local restaurants and shopping during your stay. Meridian has a very active performing arts scene. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about the events taking place in the area. They will be glad to assist you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, great value. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service. Pool was nice and quiet. Fitness facilities small but adequate (and not busy at all). We will stay there again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we would like to invite you back for dinner in our Great American Grill. If you would rather dine out instead any Associate will be glad to assist you with details and suggestions for some of the great local restaurants located near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynetown, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly!! Everything was very clean and comfortable!! The breakfast staff was AWESOME!! Evening meals we were able to walk to nearby eating establishments. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the Meridian area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
jcsdb,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we would like to invite you to return in the evenings and have dinner with us. Our Great American Grill serves a fabulous selection of local favorites and American classics.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#6 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Address: 109 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing