We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff, good location, great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburg, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, good location, great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean Comfort! We didn't have to try the adjustable firmness control on the mattress. The bed was very comfortable as set. As we age a comfortable night's rest is getting to be more important. All of the hotel areas we used were very clean. We enjoyed reading the story of the hotel cat. Sorry he moved on before we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Linda A,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad that you found everything to be clean and comfortable during your stay. Our staff works hard to provide the best stay possible. During your next stay be sure to check out our indoor pool and hot tub. It is a great way to beat the cold and rain in the winter and the blazing heat of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    101
    17
    13
    3
See reviews for
110
81
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice stay, hotel neat and clean. Staff very friendly,
Convient location, just off the interstate
They want me to say more but hate to repeat myself.omg do i have to have 200 words. Downtown is close by.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Mark C,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and how you were close to everything. During your next stay ask an Associate about some of the great local restaurants, like the Rustler steakhouse, near the hotel. An Associate will be glad to assist you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Easy accessibility from the interstate,yet experienced no highway noise in a room that faced the interstate. Friendly, experienced and helpful staff, with a good bar and restaurant. Within walking distance of several chain restaurants. Clean, spacious, well appointed rooms with flat screen tvs.
A pleasant 5 day stay and an overall good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeakeasyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
SpeakeasyFL,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant. Be sure to join us there in the mornings for our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast. If you decide to dine out, just let an Associate know and we will be happy to assist you with suggestions and details for nearby restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was spotless from the front door to my very comfortable room. What impressed me most was the friendly staff; each one I encountered offered a warm greeting and asked if they could help me in any way. From my experience traveling and staying in hotels, a pleasant, hard-working staff is a reflection of good management.

There is no free breakfast here but the breakfast offered was delicious.

The on and off of the interstate here is a little tricky but that's the way it is.

There is a plethora of eateries nearby and a Sam's Club if that interests you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefExecutiveOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
ChiefExecutiveOwl,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. In addition to Sam's there is also a Shopping center and Mall nearby, as well as a park for walking, hiking or jogging. You can also get in a round of golf or just relax in our indoor heated pool. Ask an Associate during your stay for some recommendations and details about all the things to do here during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINETY SIX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent location and service. Good restaurant selection in walking distance across the street. Front desk very efficient. Convenient to interstate but quiet room. A very nice facility, will return next time in area or convenient to route east or west. Parking no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
JA R,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. As you noted there is a nice selection of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel, but don't forget we have our own Great American Grill located inside the hotel. If you are willing to drive for a few minutes there are several locally owned restaurants in the area serving great local favorites. Ask an Associate for suggestions and details during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel seems to be fairly new. Check-in was great, friendly greeting upon arrival and fast check-in; room was great... clean, didn’t smell and easy access to anything I needed. Property was well lit and made it easy to leave vehicle in parking lot and feel confident that it would be watched by hotel staff. Price was extremely reasonable and well worth it. Will definitely be stopping there again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarineCpl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
MarineCpl2,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. It was great having you here and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. While you are here be sure to take advantage of the amenities available on the property like the indoor pool and hot tub, the fitness center and our Great American Grill. The Grill serves hot cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and great American classics and local favorites in the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Counce, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped in without a reservation on our way to Florida. Great staff at check in and AARP rate excepted with no problems. We got a great clean room with a good rate. The bed was comfortable as usual. They really know how to take care of their guest. Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
retire1_10,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Be sure to check out our cooked-to-order hot breakfast during your next visit. It is a great way to start the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Address: 109 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing