We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #27 of 129 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
513 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed next door at LQ but chose to skip their breakfast buffet so we walked over to the WH. The service was fast and the server was very friendly. The food was hot and good. What else can i say? It's a Waffle House.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stansbury park, utah
Level Contributor
262 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Service was great, our server was really sweet. Other than that the food was just average. If you have been to one waffle house, you've been to them all. It's fun watching the greasy food prepped right before your eyes!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WoW the Fiesta Omelet, was great!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just found it on the menu, with a side of city ham. Staff was very good, all food in my order came out at the same time...not a normal Waffle House practice, in my experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beware of pork chop dinner, and unfriendly staff.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Well first of all the meat was still red, not pink but red. This tells me the pork was not cooked well. The spices on the chops was not ordered. The server must have been having a bad day. She was texting more than serving, this without washing her hands after texting. We all know germs abound on those phone touch pads. So if you can bypass this eatery option do so.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing