We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, ok service, EXTREMELY loud”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
252 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service, EXTREMELY loud”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

First, we were pleasantly surprised that we walked in on a Friday evening about 7:00 and we were able to immediately get a table. Wow! The food was great, no complaints there at all. (Athough, the portions are definitely shrinking, but NOT the prices!) It took quite a while for our waitress to stop by our table initially. We ended up waiting on her to refill drinks, bring the check, process our payment for rather large blocks of time. I think she may have gone on break or something after we received our food. Despite waiting, I am pretty certain we would probably visit this Outback again. If you are looking for a relaxing meal this place may be a bit loud for you. I realize that it is a restaurant, there is a bar in the middle, etc., but this music was BLARING upon arrival. Our family had to talk really loud to hear each other. (Other tables were doing the same...making it SUPER loud.) It did calm down some toward the end of the meal. Again, we will probably visit again, but we will request a table in a corner or around the perimeter...not one of the round tables in the middle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    18
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to dine!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food, service, and atmosphere at Outback is great. I was extremely impressed when we visited the restaurant on an extremely busy Friday night, and received the same excellent service as through the week. They have great menu selections and food is cooked to perfection!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We got take out from Outback and was pleased with our food. Ordering was easy as well as curb side service. Our attendant was nice and made sure we had everything we ordered before leaving.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SWMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad we tried again”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had not been there in a while because food and service were not very good. Decided to try it again and glad we did. Service was good. Food was delicious. Bloomin onion was great and steak was excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 24Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Terrible Wait!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a party of 7. They originally had stated that it would only be a 20 min wait, but turned out to be a 40 min wait! However, once we were seated, the waitress was great in making sure our food came out quickly so we were not late for the pageant!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank USMfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing