We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steak. Good service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #24 of 129 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good steak. Good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Consistently good food. Almost always good service. Nice change of pace.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hal-Hobocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    18
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Thanks for taking care of us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I went to Outback in a business trip to Meridian and after being mistreated at Olive Garden. We arrived after 9:30PM, the bartender was very nice, brought us the drinks and food very fast and everything was great. We will be back. Great sautéed mushrooms!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, MS 39301
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steaks are good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I find this Outback good, but very noisy on weekends because that's when the Navel Air Station personnel are on the town. Good steaks, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Sciatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just wish they would open earlier.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We enjoy the Outback Steakhouse. Their food is good and we enjoy laughing at the names of the food items as we have been to Australia twice and none of these foods have much to do with Australia! Our only problem with them is they don't open until later in the day. Usually we are already through with running our errands and are ready to eat before they ever open. The times we have visited this Outback it was clean and the waitstaff was very friendly. We have also brought some of our family visiting us from AU there & the staff were very kind & friendly to them.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank greeneyesat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best steakhouse you ever wanna eat at. a+, will melt in your mouth and the service is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

i loved the service, it was neat and clean. and the food was excellent,a+. if you are craving for a steak, this is the place to go. try it, you cant go wrong, ummmm ummm good!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank timothy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Meridian, MS
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing