We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent steaks and nice people”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #84 of 128 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottageville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent steaks and nice people”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The food is first class and the delivery is very fast. Nice people work there too, very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    15
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Usually pretty good”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This Applebee's must be good as we eat here often. Our most recent visit was just last week. I ordered the appetizer combo as my entree as I like to try a variety of foods when I am not having to cook for myself! Hubby got the Chicken Parm with fett. noodles and alfredo sauce and it was very good. As good as the chicken parm we had at a fancy italian restaurant over the summer! Our service is always good at Applebees. Our only complaint with them is that they don't offer small salads as sides nor any type of bread as all the other chains do. Other then that, we are happy with them.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank greeneyesat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Okay, but not the best”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I am not super impressed, but the staff are friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK stop in”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Resturaunt was really busy around 11: pm on a Saturday night when we stopped in, asked for bar setting and had a beer in two minuets from friendly bar tenders who were very busy but in good humor. Food was coming out of prep area quick and wait staff was friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiloBravo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I see some negative comments but the...”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I see some negative comments but the service I've experienced here is top notch! I travel to Meridian for work and even though I'm there every couple of months, the staff still remembers me. I have noticed they remember lots of people that come in. They are kind and just a great place to me.

In regards to the food, I've always have had great food there. But I sat next to someone who had dry wings. The bartender appoligized, went straight to the kitchen, and made sure the order was made correctly at no additional charge.

They have been remodeling and the environment is different so give it a chance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeCat5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing