We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you'd expect from a chain restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #20 of 129 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what you'd expect from a chain restaurant.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

My two year old son absolutely loves breakfast, so anywhere that serves breakfast all day is a hit. We went on black Friday, so it was a mad house, but the service was quick and the food good. Our waiter wasn't the most friendly, but he did his job well. I'm sure we'll be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srtisdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    19
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brest, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good atmosphere and large breakfast. Good chain option for an inexpensive brunch/breakfast with pancakes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time Here”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I liked nothing about this visit to this place. Our waitress was friendly. Period. Not a good waitress. Waited 10 minutes for a cup of coffee. Waited 40 minutes for our breakfast. Guess what they ran out of? Biscuits. However, people who were seated after us, got their food before we did and they had biscuits. Our food was finally brought to us. The food was cold and HARD. I had to cut the scrambled eggs with a knife. Asked for butter. Still waiting on it. Just could not eat that food. Nasty. The young man clearing the tables was throwing and dropping the dishes, silverware, etc into the tub. Very noisy. People had to ask him to wipe the tables and chairs after being seated. We were asked at cash register about our meal. We got it for free. The manager apologized to us and gave us the 'had to wait for biscuits to cook' excuse. I don't mind waiting for them, but the cook needs to realize, DON''T COOK THE REST AND LET IT SIT AND GET STONE COLD. Terrible breakfast. Will never stop at another Cracker Barrel. Ever.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Should have known better”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Next time we will just go to the country store and eat elsewhere.
The food was subpar even for flash frozen and reheated fare. Our server was inattentive and just wanted to turn our table. Not worth a quarter of our bill and it wasn't all that much.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

No dislike just great food & service. Cracker Barrel did not add addition charges to my visa card. I would recoment cracker barrel but not to stay @suer 8 motel

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnson_bj1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing