We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

While the Microtel may not be rated a 5 star hotel among elite hotels, it is DEFINITELY a 5 star for the consistency and dependability. I have stayed at this hotel at least 12 nights in the past six months. My stays are always pleasant and comfortable. Renovations and upgrades in certain areas of the hotel are in progress, hence what some may view as dusty and untidy is really just a work in progress. Is very apparent that the hotel management and staff strive to please. The hotel is a "home away from home" for myself as I travel to the area often. The location is very convenient which allows for easy access to shopping and dining. Can't beat the service and hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheers1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staff was great; building was ok; lobby smelled and looked dingy; carpets and hallways were dirty; trash in hallway; hotel did not smell clean. Phone in room was nasty and needed cleaning. Exterior doors need attention r.e. cleaning and/or paint. I expected better sanitation for 79 dollars per night... This was motel 6 quality for twice the money. Your competition at this location is great. Guests have many choices next door to this property at similar price points. I would only stay at this hotel if the cleanliness improved. Don't know how I'd know that just by booking online and wouldn't want to guess at it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Ponchatoula
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 30 in Meridian
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 30 in Meridian
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Meridian
Red Roof Inn Meridian
#17 of 30 in Meridian
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian

Address: 518 Bonita Lakes Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Microtel Inn And Suites Meridian
Microtel Meridian
Meridian Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing