We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was one of those rare times the Trip advisor rating steered me wrong. This hotel was rated four circles but it clearly was not. The parking was ample and there were restaurants within walking distance. The check in clerk was very nice. But that is where it stops. The hotel itself needs work. The walls were marked up with black streaks, shoes, luggage etc. The linens and pillows were thin and cheap. The bath towels were thick and high quality though. Very little counter space in the bathroom. The hotel and rooms could have been cleaner and the rooms need updating. There was trash on the floors in the hallways. The overall feel was rather depressing. I would pass on this hotel again until they update it. I choose four circle or higher hotels only and this property was clearly not a four.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    87
    90
    56
    52
See reviews for
141
69
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Samee as most Microtels. Small but clean rooms with typical continental breakfast including make it yoursaelf waffles. Convenience to Interstate. Lots of restraunts nearby. Service was good, but item left behind was not retrieved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridger2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRY
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good place to stay. That says it all. I don't have anything else to say. I don't need 100 characters to say that. Verbosity lends nothing to a review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had no issues during stay. Close to resturants. Clean room and good water pressure in shower. Bed slept well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Address: 518 Bonita Lakes Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Microtel Inn And Suites Meridian
Microtel Meridian
Meridian Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing