We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“cheep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Meridian to your Saves list
Motel 6 Meridian
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2309 S Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this motel was not will maintained. the only thing good about it, is the bathroom was recently redone. very few tv channels. towels were no larger than a hand towel. the bed was extremely hard. there were roaches

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
3
6
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a place for just a couple of hours, while we were en-route to New Orleans. The front desk staff was friendly, though she left me with "If you need anything, dial "0" for the operator - we have security" as if she was preparing me for something.

Though we never needed security, I really couldn't tell if our door (106) was ever secured with the built in dead-bolt. Really do not know....

Either way, we walked in .(,...and they left the light-on) we were greeted with about the smallest room ever. Wood laminate flooring through out (even the bathroom), miami fashioned bedding, an old tube TV from way back. The bathroom had a built in stand-up shower, and it worked and did it's job just fine.

My only REAL complaint was the flooring, as we were awoken by the people on the 2nd floor getting in even later than ourselves, and we had to listen to them get settled in - just as we did.

I would stay there again, but would need a 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor and facing away from the interstate, if you want any kind of quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrk2hrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for work. I have also stayed at everyother hotel in the area within $20 of the same price and none of them are any better( save the $20 if on a budget). Room was not dirty just kind of a cheap motel 6. Nothing less and nothing more. Internet is $2.99 but seemed to work well. Walk in shower was nice and in basically new condition.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sndsoulellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The floors were faux wood (not carpet) and your feet get black. There was a bad leak under sink and loud horn noise in fawcette. There is no longer a hard walled shower door but now a thick vinyl curtain which makes water run all over the floor around the toilet. Window AC extremely loud but dampened highway noise. Office attendant very nice and bed OK and lighting good. Coffee good in morning. After this room reinovation I am considering finding another inexpensive brand of motel. This room condition/function/materials was awful.

Room Tip: Ask about the flooring material and get a room on the side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

An okay stay. The beds were okay. They have faux wood (e.g. paneling that looks like hard wood flooring) floors in the rooms. The cleanliness was acceptable. The rate was unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

It's a budget motel nicely positioned on a service road next to the highway.

Receptionist was friendly, without being overly helpful. The room was neat, tidy and clean and all you need for a short stay.

Good value, but nothing stands out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBugged2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
399 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Clean, comfortable Motel at affordable price in a convenient location offering good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Meridian
Days Inn Meridian
#21 of 29 in Meridian
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Meridian

Property: Motel 6 Meridian
Address: 2309 S Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing