We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice room, good, polite service. We complained that the...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Meridian
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Shreveport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room, good, polite service. We complained that the...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice room, good, polite service. We complained that the curtains in the room wouldn't close all the way, and they gave us another room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    93
    70
    32
    27
See reviews for
91
83
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly, room was cleaned okay, beds were comfortable, and there is a Cracker Barrel next door with great food and staff. Owners of the hotel were very rude though. Being that my husband cheapskate of a company pay we had no choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The room was clean and no mold in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Air freshener was heavy. Breakfast was a little light & very high carb. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Oaks, TX
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this motel because it had a handicap room available when we needed to stop for the night. From the outside it looked dated but ok. This is in a shopping area which appeared safe. After check in appeared this location is used for long term stays by workers in the area. One man was kicking on a door and yelling obscenities trying to wake up his buddy to go to work. The handicap room did not have a handrail in the shower!! There was no shampoo or soap in one of our rooms. The carpet looked dirty and the furniture was not just old but had been abused and was broken. My husband woke up in the night and could not go back to sleep because he said every surface in the room was covered with small roaches. The two positives about the room was the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly although not concerned about the roaches when they were reported at check out.

Room Tip: Skip this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

While the property was pet friendly, I think that my dog was probably a lot cleaner than the room. Thank goodness this was only one night traveling through Mississippi. At least it was cheap!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diniar P, Manager at Super 8 Meridian, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review expressing the problem you encountered during your stay at he Brand of Super 8 Meridian. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Brand we take great pride on our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve youKind Regards,Mr Pandol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokane MO
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

In this Super 8 we had the following problems--some were taken care of such as the missing remote. The bulb in one of the bedside reading lamps was out & we had to replace it with another bulb from a lamp we weren't using. There was no remote for the TV in the room. The room alarm clock would not work at all. Some item had been left on the upper ledge in the shower stall. My tall husband was able to look with a flashlight -- it was a soap wrapper. We didn't touch it, but just not a nice thing to see! The sitting ring on the toilet stool was very CHEAP plastic & slanted in & uncomfortable sitting. We did go to the front desk to get a remote for the TV, but didn't want to make a return trip for the alarm clock & lamp bulb. It just seemed that there was not much attention to detail at this hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware of our experience here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diniar P, Manager at Super 8 Meridian, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review expressing the problem you encountered during your stay at he Brand of Super 8 Meridian. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Brand we take great pride on our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve youKind
Regards,Mr Pandol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#10 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Meridian
Days Inn Meridian
#21 of 28 in Meridian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meridian

Property: Super 8 Meridian
Address: 124 Hwy 11 & 80 East, Meridian, MS 39301 4593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Meridian
Meridian Super 8
Meridian Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing