We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little wirn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hotel getting a little worn. Pool area not tip top and rooms could do with some tlc. Might be time for some overhaul or lowering pruce

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sefranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Sefranker,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at the hotel.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments.

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Kept clean and rooms are very large. The staff was friendly and would recommend this hotel if in Meridian. The breakfast is great with any Holiday Inn Express. They have a nice large area set up for it also.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here on a road trip from Texas to Georgia. Easy access from I-20. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Water pressure in the shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are close to everything - ice machine, laundry, breakfast area, vending machines...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here as I drove to Texas. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Excellent hot breakfast in the am. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich30306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Decent if overpriced accomodations with good breakfast. The only problem i have is drunk construction workers hanging out every night at the portico. This is a problem with most HIE hotels. Needless to say i seldom see families and almost never see children at any HIE. This has got to hurt overall business and i can't understand why they allow this. This is also common at the Canton Mississippi hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. 1st time was June of 2008(hotel's staff and service was excellent then). This was our top choice when making reservations to visit our hometown. It was 3 adults and my 1yr old son. We had a 9-hr drive from Florida and were greeted with excellent service by the hotel staff. One of the housekeepers(Tammie) provided us with top notch service when we asked for more towels. She even gave us extra bottles of water so we could re-hydrate ourselves from the long drive. Such a sweet gesture b/c it was HOT outside. The rooms were clean as well as the bathroom. Fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel's bed. So comfortable even my son enjoyed it. I wanted to bring it home with us b/c he slept 11hrs in it. Something he rarely does at home. The breakfast was decent. Unfortunately our stay wasn't on any of the "bacon days" LOL. And also the jacuzzi was out of service "indefinitely" which was a downer but the covered pool(which is always clean) was still an added bonus. Our stay was during Tropical Storm Irene(I believe, whichever was around during Labor Day weekend) so it was nice to still be able to get some fresh air(pool area is enclosed but has sliding doors to get fresh air) and swim even though it was raining cats & dogs outside.

I love this hotel. Will of course stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a great choice!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJWilson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The location attracted us and the price was right. The property is aged and few if any improvements have ever been made.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Meridian
129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian

Address: 1399 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Meridian
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $112 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Hotel Offers Affordable Upscale Comfort Located off I-20/I-59 at Exit 153 , central to Meridian s entertainment and business destinations, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers unparalleled convenience and comfort. The recently renovated hotel combines easy access to all that Meridian, Mississippi has to offer, with a staff committed to making your travel experience exceptional. Just off Exit 154, the hotel is near the MSU Riley Center, Key Field and Meridian Regional Airport (MEI), NAS Meridian, Meridian s hospital district, shopping and dining. Relax in our newly renovated guest rooms with pillow top mattresses and Stay Smart bedding or take a swim in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Work comfortably with our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet or in our 24-Hour Business Center. Invigorate in our state-of-the art Fitness Center complete with two treadmills, a stationary bike, elliptical machine and all-in-one gym. Energize with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and start your day great. Become a Priority Club member today and not only will you start earning towards free stays and merchandise, you can enjoy our Weekly Priority Club Reception with appetizers, beer and wine and entertainment on the big screen. Come and visit Meridian s own Holiday Inn Express and see for yourself how great travel can be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Meridian
Holiday Inn Meridian
Holiday Inn Express Meridian
Meridian Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing